Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Bangs for your bucks

Posted Jan 14, 2017
This is not the best hotel you'll ever stay at but if you're on a budget it can be a good option. My room's sink was broken and it had some other missing stuff but overall had a bed to sleep for a cheap rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Dirty room. Damaged doors, furniture, and appliances. Inadequate heating, 8+ hours for heating to heat room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not quality, but OK for price

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Remodel bathroom. Wear obvious and shower/tub cracked in places
Location: Easy commute to downtown.
Bathroom needs serious improvement, but overall clean and staff were very helpful. I would stay there again considering the cost. It's in a very convenient area if you have a car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
It wasn't terrible but my first room smelled like a dirty ashtray, the furniture waa broken, the dead bolt waa broken off so I couldn't lck the door. But they quickly moves me to a newer room that was much cleaner and remodeled
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, United States of America

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing, they were very rude unprofessional.Do not stay here
Cons: Everything roaches, dirty, rude, unprofessional. Do not stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Very pleased.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Close to airport. Staff was very helpful. Much better than the reviews I read.
Cons: Wish the room had a coffee maker and a little more soap in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I really enjoyed my stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Room was neat and clean, Didn't have a problem with noise or traffic. If i ever was to come back and visit Dallas, Tx. I will most definitely be booking my room at Knights Inn again.
Cons: Nothing really I really appreciate the clean towels and bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

this hotel was an absolute disgrace

Posted Oct 30, 2016
i am retired law enforcement & it was immediately apparent what this hotel is used for. My wife & I needed a room for the night close to Dallas Love Field Airport. Shame on me for picking this place There is no doubt this Knights Inn is used for drug transactions and prostitution. No doubt whatsoever. There were people checking in for hourly use. That says it all right there When we pulled into the parking lot at 1130 pm we were greeted with panhandlers approaching before we even exited the car there were people coming & going from rooms all night long. both men & women. they were clearly drug addicts & hookers Fortunately there were several police officers working the property, stopping people & handling the situations as needed. The room was filfthy. The paint is peeling, lights & light switches blackened with dirt, furniture very old and damaged. The bathroom was more of the same. The shower had black mildew growing between seems on the wall. The toilet was broken & the water kept running. i had to turn off the cut off valve We've used Expedia hotels for almost 12 years & never had a worse experience. This hotel is totally neglected & has no business being in operation. Do not stay herr
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled really bad

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing horrible visit
Cons: Room condition
Location: There were a few fast food restaurants near by nothing special
Room smelled really bad carpet was wet. I was very disappointed overall with my stay it was really uncomfortable for the 2 days I spent there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible hotel in an unsafe area

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Unsafe location, extremely rude staff and the hotel was like Bates Motel. Dirty, dingy, smelly and there were homeless people walking about. I felt so unsafe that I ended up leaving and losing out on $60. Don't go here!!!