Get an overview of this hotelUpdated historic hotel near Dallas's West End district

Near the sights

Built in 1925, the 10-story La Quinta Inn and Suites Dallas Downtown is located across the street from Union Station, two blocks from the Sixth Floor Museum, and three blocks from the Dallas Convention Center.

Homey touches

La Quinta Inn and Suites Dallas Downtown serves a complimentary breakfast every morning. Free WiFi is also available throughout the property.

Window on Dallas

This Dallas hotel's 127 guestrooms offer city views and complimentary high-speed Internet access. All rooms are also equipped with 42-inch LDC TVs with premium cable channels.

La Quinta Inn and Suites Dallas Downtown

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

This Dallas hotel offers a business center, and a 24-hour fitness facility. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. A complimentary full American breakfast is served daily.

Transportation to most urban areas is accessible via DART, Dallas's rapid transit system. Many museums and parks are within 3 miles (4.8 kilometers) of La Quinta Inn and Suites Dallas Downtown; just a hop, skip, and a jump away on the DART, with a station located across the street from this property.

  • Concierge services 
  • Free breakfast 
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk 
  • Multilingual staff 
  • Total number of rooms - 127 
  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Number of floors - 10 
  • ATM/banking 
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service 
  • Year Built 1925 
  • Elevator/lift 
  • Business center 
  • Coffee/tea in common areas 
  • 24-hour fitness facilities 
  • Computer station 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • Limo or Town Car service available 
  • One meeting room 
  • Valet parking (surcharge) 
  • Luggage storage 
  • Number of meeting rooms - 3 
  • Smoke-free property 
  • Number of buildings/towers - 1 
  • Television in common areas 
  • Free WiFi 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Hotel  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Laundry facilities  
  • Refrigerator  
  • Microwave  
  • Cribs/infant beds (complimentary)  


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired high-speed Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Valet parking (surcharge)

Room Amenities

  • Premium TV channels 
  • Premium bedding 
  • Air conditioning 
  • In-room climate control (air conditioning) 
  • Phone 
  • Free local calls 
  • Microwave 
  • Refrigerator 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Hair dryer 
  • Iron/ironing board 
  • Cable TV service 
  • Desk 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Free wired high-speed Internet 
  • Blackout drapes/curtains 
  • Daily housekeeping 
  • Pillowtop mattress 
  • LCD TV 
  • Rollaway/extra beds (free) 
  • Free cribs/infant beds 
  • In-room climate control (heating) 

Where to Eat

Breakfast is provided each morning.


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom 
  • Roll-in shower 
  • In-room accessibility 

Hotel Policies


Minimum check-in age is 21


Check-out time is noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Free rollaway/extra beds!
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!


  • Pets not allowed

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

24-hour check-in

Parking height restrictions apply

No rollaway/extra beds available


Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Valet parking fee: USD 25.00 per night (in/out privileges)
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

  • Hotel Lawrence
  • Hotel Lawrence Dallas
  • Lawrence Dallas
  • Lawrence Hotel
  • Quinta Inn Dallas Downtown
  • Quinta Dallas Downtown

We should mention

Children 18 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Good location, great service

5 out of 5
Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great customer service! The bed was comfy, we had a nice view of the city and the room and bathroom was clean. Breakfast was goood too. Will definitely stay here again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Wonderful hotel in Downtown Dallas

5 out of 5
by from Tucson, AZ
Posted Feb 4, 2017
Location: House of Blues (0.5mi) JFK Memorial Museum
I went to see a concert at House of Blues and this hotel was the perfect walking distance (0.5mi). The hotel was completely renovated, everything was very modern and upscale. The room was beautiful and the view from the 10th floor was beautiful. Also close to the JFK Memorial museum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Yes, the House of Blues, and the American Airlines Center are a nice walk down historical Houston Street. We're glad you enjoyed staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Convenient walk to convention center

4 out of 5
by from Louisiana
Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Modern décor, clean, coffee all day
Cons: The mandatory valet to park in the "public" garage
Location: Very convenient to Dealey (sp?) Plaza, the Book Conservatory, Convention Center, and West End district. Multiple restaurants within walking distance.
First the positive: This hotel has recently been remodeled, and is very clean with modern décor. The rooms are small but this was not a problem for two people. The breakfast was good, with the exception of the "scrambled" eggs. The hotel had coffee available at all hours, which was a treat considering the frigid temperatures during our stay. It is a quick walk to the convention center (walk through the Omni if you want to escape the elements). It is also within walking distance to the West End district of downtown, as well as other landmarks. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Now for the negative: There is a "public" parking garage attached to the hotel. However, if you are a guest of the hotel, you are required to pay for valet to park in this garage. If you tell the attendant at the garage that you are a guest of the hotel, he will not let you in the garage until you pay for valet inside the hotel. But...the sign says public garage. It was confusing, and not something that I was informed of before arrival. So be prepared. There were no obvious 24 hour parking garages close to the hotel. This isn't to say that there aren't any, but we weren't able to find one in a hurry when our car was in the unloading zone needing to be moved. Despite the parking situation, I would stay here again as it is a very economical alternative to other area hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you doing so on our behalf. We're glad that you enjoyed our amenities and our location. Our garage does take local daytime hourly parking business, this is why you see the public parking sign. For future reference there are two public outdoor parking lots within a block of the hotel. Thank you for being our guest, we hope that you decide to stay with us again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Newly remodeled but very loud!!

3 out of 5
Posted Jan 30, 2017
It's either wake up at 8am and feed the meters all day long or valet. That didn't really bother me much. But the noise did! I was on the 7th Floor and the train was grinding metal all night long. Then the city noise starts at 6am. If you live in a city and are used to the noise then this place would be great. I slept OK, not perfect. The whole place is decorated beautifully. Old the spared no expense on this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback for our hotel and are glad to hear you enjoyed the new look. We are disappointed that our location caused a noise issue, we wish we could do something to remove our city-induced noises. We do want all our future potential guests to know that there are a few outdoor pay lots within a block of our hotel for those that do not want to valet their car. Thank you for being our guest, we hope to see you return.
Was this review helpful to you?

Avoid this hotel if possible.

2 out of 5
by from dallas tx
Posted Jan 25, 2017
The room was poorly layed out. The phone was on a nightstand that didn't have an outlet close. The shower was constructed so only one of two doors moved so you have to get all the way in the shower to turn the water on. Wich of course blasts you with cold water. The rooms are cosiderably small for the price. Other similarly priced hotels around there have much bigger rooms. The cable is a pain because the guide and channels don't align. No HBO and showtime as advertised. Then when I asked the counter attendant. She handed me to the valet to help with the cable issue while she helped the next person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that the room and our hotel failed to live up to your expectations and for that I apologize. We want you to know that we do have different room layouts, which now can be identified on our homepage with LaQuinta. We are working to get identifiers on the other hotel websites as well, so that no one is surprised when they arrive. We kept the boutique-inspired room sizes from the Hotel Lawrence to be unique. We do in fact have HBO and we were unaware that one of these sites may indicate that we have Showtime. We will look for this error and get it removed if found. Thank you for being our guest and we hope that you will return to stay with us again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Not a good staff

3 out of 5
by from US
Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: the cleanliness was good
Cons: the customer service experience, it really bad. Am not going to be there again.
Location: was great, very downtown, very close for the train. Awesome location
The customer service experience was awful, he doesn't know anything about customer service skills, and the next shift, he tried to floart on me, that's so akward and inappropiate. I completely hate the customer service. However the room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager
Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that you had a negative experience with my staff, if you read the other reviews they usually rave about how great they are. We take customer service very seriously and want to be sure that we have all the feedback we can get in order to improve. On the other hand I am glad that your room was clean. Thank you for being our guest and we ask that someday you give us another try, I feel confident your experience will be much different.
Was this review helpful to you?

Noisy and no parking

4 out of 5
by from Dallas, Texas
Posted Jan 23, 2017
The hotel itself has been renovated very nicely. The rooms are very clean and stylish, a but small tho. The location was handy for what I needed. I didn't like the fact that a $25 parking fee Is charged. I also hit little sleep due to the slamming doors and loud voices in the hallways, which I realize isn't the fault of the hotel and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager
Thank you for your review. I apologize that there is a fee to park but space is low in downtown Dallas. Thank you for forgiving us for some noise, obviously when we are relatively full with guests there are more opportunities for these types of things to happen. Please know that we will do all that we can to minimize these instances, and hope to see you stay with us again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Is this really a La Quinta

5 out of 5
Posted Jan 23, 2017
I usually seek out boutique hotels and found it here. My room was a cozy which was perfect since traveling. Everything was close! Loved that this historic hotel was preserved rather than razed to build a cookie cutter. And the staff were friendly, helpful, accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager
Thank you for leaving a review on our behalf. We are excited to see that you approve of our renovation and our intent to blend the previous boutique hotel with modern touches. I am so glad that our staff provided you with an exceptional experience, we hope that you will return to stay with us again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Crammed space but nice for the price

3 out of 5
Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Price, recently renovated, free breakfast
This hotel is in a great location and is recently renovated. On the plus side, the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It is in a very convenient location close to downtown, highways, and popular sites. However, the room was so much smaller than expected. We had the double queen bed room and it was surprising that they even fit those beds in there! There was very little walking room between beds, other furniture, and the hall door. It was uncomfortably tight with two adults, two kids. Overall, the great price (with breakfast included) was a good deal for our family budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Andrew Howland
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us! Our rooms are a bit cozy, but I'm glad that you enjoyed the time you spent with us here. Hopefully we get the chance to see you again next time you're in Dallas!
Was this review helpful to you?

Nice helpful staff! Very helpful.

3 out of 5
by from Tampa
Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room
Cons: A separate area to put people with animals.
Location: Downtown Dallas, convention center, lots of great places to eat!
The staff was very, very helpful. Very nice people. We were there for a convention and the staff helped with receiving packages for us as well as assisting with shipping them out. I paid and they stored and directed. Very helpful and very appreciated! The only downside to the trip (which may have been a positive for others) was that there was another person staying on our floor who had a dog or dogs. Normally I do not have an issue with animals however this one needed a bath and so the hallway smelled of dog. We did mention this to the staff so they could correct the pet owner. Our friend who was staying on a different floor had no smell and not a single issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager
Thank you for your review, without guest feedback we would not know how we are doing. I am thrilled that the staff impressed you, we want to be known for this and our customer service. We apologize that the dog room affected your overall opinion of your stay. Nationwide all LaQuintas accept pets, and while we normally do not since we are in downtown, we try to accomodate those that show up with them. Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to your return.
Was this review helpful to you?