Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a bit pricey for what it has to offer

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice modern rooms, a bit small, decent location to the Convention Center, all and all a very solid 3 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our new look and design, and our proximity to the convention center. We want to thank you for staying with us, we hope that you will return again and allow us to earn your repeat business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Interrupted sleep!

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel room was neat and clean and comfortable, especially the bed, although the room was on the small side. I was awoken from sleep by hotel staff at 11.45pm over a trivial matter that could have been resolved with a bit of commonsense by the staff and certainly without interrupting my sleep. Unfortunately, I was unable to return to sleep at all that night - having arrived direct from Australia in the late afternoon. My body clock just flipped back to Aussie time. When I complained the following morning at check-out the response from the hotel staff was unsympathetic and full of excuses. I cannot recommend this hotel, which is a shame as it is in a good location and quite comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I want to apologize for what happened and how it affected you. I can certainly understand that it prevented you from enjoying our hotel. I have learned of what happened and have been trying to find the exact details, so that we can prevent these things from happening, especially if it was unnecessary. To my knowledge, it was an innocent mistake. Regardless, please know that I will take necessary steps to ensure that something like this will not happen again. Thank you for staying with us, I hope that you will return and give us the opportunity to earn your repeat business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Rooms are very small, it is hard for two people to move around, shower very narrow!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that our hotel did not provide you with what you needed. Our hotel was previously a boutique-inspired hotel with cozy room sizes which are unique in their square footage. I hope you found them clean and enjoyed our other amenities such as our breakfast, business center, fitness room, The Scott Bar and more. Thank you for being our guest, we hope you will someday choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Nice location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean, and organized.
Cons: Everything was great. No improvements needed.
Location: The location was great and close to a good number of restaurants.
The hotel was located in a very safe and easily accessible area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience and comments on our behalf. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to fit your needs. We appreciate your review and hope that next time you come to Dallas you will choose to stay with us. Thank you for being our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from farnham surrey

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast buffet was a bit manic
Location: Dealer plaza, historic quarter. Observation tower
Walking distance to dealer plaza. Clean hotel, good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize if we fell a little short of meeting your expectations. Sometimes breakfast can be very busy when we have high occupancy, I hope you were able to enjoy it despite what sounds like a big crowd. I'm really glad that you found the hotel to be clean, in a great spot and provides good value. Thank you so much for being our guest, we look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Dallas Sojourne

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Loved the cute rooms and the colors and the great bed.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I did in the first entry.
Took a quick trip to Dallas to go to an art show on Fairmont. This hotel was very reasonable and it has very nice modern rooms and the beds are fantastic! Also the valet service is wonderful as is the complimentary breakfast. If you want to grab lunch just step nextdoor and go to Cindi's which is a fantastic deli. And a plus is that this hotel is 2 blocks from Dealey Plaza and the School Book Depository. Very easy walk to a great museum and book store about the assassination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review I am thrilled that you enjoyed our new look, the new beds, the valet and our breakfast. We offer a great value for all types of guests, and our location cannot be beat. Thank you for being our guest. We hope that you will decide to stay with us again the next time you are in Dallas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Within sight of Dealey Plaza

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking? We did the Valet parking as it's really the only option and it went quite smoothly
Location: Dealey Plaza and the 6th Floor Museum are two blocks away. Nice places to eat are about 3-4 blocks away.
The place has been updated and quite comfortable. From our corner room we had a view of the Texas Book Depository and the Dallas downtown skyline. Two blocks to Dealey Plaza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. What a great photo you have taken, it really shows how awesome our location is, with outstanding views. Thank you for being our guest, we hope to see you return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Traveled to Dallas for the women's Final Four, this hotel is a nice walk from the American Airlines Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Whether our guests are here for visits to the American Airlines Center, or attending a convention at the Kay Bailey Hutchinson Convention Center, we feel our location is ideal for all types of travelers. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that in the future you will decide to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy little hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located to downtown Dallas, JFK memorial area.
Very up-to-date styling in my room on the seventh floor; small but good use of space; very nice breakfast selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed staying with us, and found our location and amenities to be exceptional. We agree that our location is fantastic, for a variety of visitors. We want to thank you for staying with us, we hope that you will decide to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dallas Hotel Staff were the most helpful ever.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Beautiful room. Great caring and helpful staff. Perfectly Located. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Without our guests sharing their experience with us we would not know how we are doing. I'm glad you enjoyed our location in downtown and that most importantly, the staff provided you with memorable care and hospitality. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you next time!