Ratings based on 1,872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is garbage

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Hotel was old and disgusting. Smelled horrible and every part of the hotel was a construction site. Don't stay here.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Crystal

Not a good experience at all.

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is really dirty. The employees have great attitudes, and were very nice, but I would never stay there again. I do not live in filth, and will not pay to stay in it either.
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Jimmy from Houston

Don't stay here.

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a construction site. It is old. Not "quaint" old, just old. Whatever the discount, it is not worth the money. Breakfast was below the minimum standard of motel breakfast. My room had cracks in the plaster and a big construction garbage can right outside the door. The only positive was the view of Dealy Plaza from my window. Seriously. That's it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never be using Expedia again.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Expedia Mystery Deal Only 4 rooms on the 9th floor because all of the rest of them were completely demolished. Garbage all over the hallway. Holes in the elevator floor. No blankets and was told I had to 'come down and get it'. Expedia said it was a 3 star hotel - it was a -1 star hotel. I cannot perfectly convey in words how demolished it was. They claim it's being turned into a La Quinta but the fact they are letting people stay there and Expedia is not forewarning people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Posted Aug 13, 2015
This place was awful it's under construction and there is even a hole in the floor of the elevator. The elevator stunk so bad water damage in the restroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muldrow, OK

Rundown old hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Anything would be an improvement
Location: Only one mile from American Airlines Center which was where we came to town to go to a concert.
Very old rundown hotel under renovation. Would not recommend staying here until construction is complete. Poor parking situation as valet ends at 7 pm and paid lot next to this expires at midnight. Hotel staff knew nothing about paid lot or meters. Restrooms in lobby smelled terrible. Only one working elevator which was noisy and only held 4 guests at a time. Construction noise made watching TV impossible. Would never stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
for Couples
by Heather from Dallas

please remove this hotel from hotel.com

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
the room had to be compt it was so bad. I have pictures of toilets and ceiling dust in the hall out side my room. There was mold on the ceiling of the first room they placed us in. The hotel shouldn't be open. to the public. Worst experience ever. on the flip side, the front desk help was very apologetic and friendly. I believe her name was Stephanie.. this makes me worry about future bookings with hotels.com..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for convention center.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The location and history of hotel
Cons: More friendlier when arriving. The lobby was dark but Im sure with the new remodeling it will be great.
Location: Close to Convention Center, Dealy Plaza and west end
I'm sure after the renovation it will be a great hotel again.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Stephanie from Mayflower, AR

Would stay here again :)

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Your front desk staff were amazing, friendly and accommodating to any of our needs. The complementary water was a blessing!