Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Business trip. Not as nice as other La Quintas in Dallas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Clean and spacious room with deafening road noise.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: La Quinta does a nice breakfast bar for guests but it's all carbohydrates with the exception of hard boiled eggs.
Though the room was clean and spacious the road noise from the highway was deafening. The windows were thin and not double paned. The wind blew through the glass. There was a room darkening drape with a thin, transparent decorative curtain that did absolutely nothing. It wasn't even enough for privacy. On the Second day of my stay the room maid clean my room and removed all the soap both opened and unopened. I used both packets of regular coffee the first day of my stay and not only were the packets not replaced the maid also removed all the cups leaving only one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean, billed extra

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Cons: just about everything
The room was not clean when I got there. During the 4 nights that I stayed there, the room was never cleaned. One of those days I was in the room when the cleaning staff came around, however, the other 3 days I was not and came back to my room to find it in the same uncleaned state as before. The first morning there, I tried to plug in the iron and it sent sparks shooting out of the socket and killed the power in the room. On my way out that morning I notified the front desk about what had happened and requested a new iron. When I returned that evening, the old iron was still sitting in the exact spot I had left it. I returned to the front desk and waited there until they could find a replacement for me. After I returned from the trip, I was billed for an extra night's stay and had to wait on the phone for 45 minutes to get it corrected. Overall it was one of the worst hotel experiences I have had. I expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerens Texas.

Great location. Our second stay.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
We come up for a evening in Dallas and like to spend the night. This was our second stay and our new fav place to stay in Park Cities area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindale Texas

Great hotel close to many attractions

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Actually everything, easy to locate and get to, really everything.
Cons: For the price I don't think adding anything that would require an increase in room pricing would be justified because there is adequate amenities now.
Location: North Park Mall, Cheese Cake Factory, and loads of restaurants within a mile radius of this hotel
I use hotels frequently for business and this stay was used for family purposes. No issues and it is very close to North Park Mall which is why we chose this hotel, plus it was very reasonable in price. Plan to stay here in early 2016 when we once again plan to visit North Park Mall and surrounding attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff very courteous and helpful.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Made our time away from home feel like we were at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Convienent location for the price

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Hotel is located a short ride (10-15 minutes or less) from uptown and downtown Dallas and a lot of restaurants/bars. Offer free shuttle from 8am-8pm to anywhere within 3 miles which was nice but once when we asked the front desk lady told us there would be no shuttle because she was working alone and the second time when the shuttle operator was out at Home Depot they did call a cab for us and pay the bill. Room and hotel was pretty basic but clean. Only major complaint- no housekeeping came throughout entire 2 day/3 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel close to SMU

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The hotel was nice enough and allows dogs which is why we stayed there. It is in a good central location. The room did not have a microwave or refrigerator which we did not like. We also did not find the do not disturb sign until we were leaving and housekeeping knocked on our door before 9 am on Saturday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels