Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

recently refurbished.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: location to SMU and good dining
great front staff; Nicole in particular was pleasant and helpful. it's very close to SMU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Clean, comfortable, close to Uptown

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable, friendly staff
Cons: Expand cable channels
Location: Close to fashionable Uptown; easy access to 75; next to Know-Henderson shopping and restaurants; clean, comfortable, friendly staff, appears to have b
From the outside, it, well, looks like a La Quinta, but the chain has obviously invested in renovating the rooms. It was clean and comfortable. I was especially happy to have free and easy wifi access, a charging station, and a desk to work from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Fairly inexpensive to the area and the outside looks a bit run down, but the room was great. Comfortable beds, working water and a/c. If you need to stop at a hotel in Downtown Dallas for a night or two, I would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay at La Quinta Dallas Uptown

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Staff was very good
Location: Location is excellent
Great location for my family visit. Staff was very good and the breakfast was simple but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uptown Dallas

Don't let the outside fool you

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Surprisingly enjoyed my stay at this location. The outside doesn't do justice to the renovations that have been done here. Close to local attractions, friendly staff, and spacious room. On the down side, walls are paper thin so you can hear everything... (I do mean everything), and next to busy street and Denny's so parking was limited especially after a night out. Overall would come again...maybe just request a corner unit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from OKC

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was comfortable and quiet,breakfast was good,pool nice & still open to hang out in. Close enough to our concert venue. Overall good experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Will not stay there again

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The only sink was clogged. It would not drain. We called the front desk and they sent someone right away. First he tried a snake, then he just poured drano. Neither worked. It was really gross, especially when we brushed our teeth. There was a wet spot on the carpet near the bathroom; we were told that it was from a mop dripping even though it was wet the whole time we were there. The knobs and shower head were not connected to the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrica from Destin, FL

Wedding party

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very convenient to our son's house and does not require taxi service.Not much else around but convenient to Love Field. Bathroom mirror/vanity with hairdryer is great but tub and toilet situation are difficult to work around. Tub too narrow with no grab bars for added security. Toilet is way too low for any person with age related mobility/strength needs (not requiring an ADA equipped room).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel for the location.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
On arrival u was given a room that was already occupied. Following a change of room. The new one was quite spacious and clean. The location enables you to walk to a DART station and gives access to the city. There are numerous restaurant close by.