Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maplewood

Nice cozy place

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Nice place to stay. Nice decor in lobby and breakfast room. Lots of mirrors in room, they must know what girls love.
Cons: Near freeway but we didn't hear any freeway noise, I guess room may be well insulated.
Location: Near downtown, easy access to freeways to get to those attractions.
Nice place. Comfortable bed. Soft towels. Clean. Very friendly staff. Lots of restaurants nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler

Smokey smelling room

Posted Feb 16, 2017
When you're looking at the ratings of this hotel please remember that you get what you pay for... this was $100 room and it was exactly what it was worth. The area seemed very sketchy, lots of people standing outside of their doors watching incomers, the room smelled like smoke, and the highway traffic noise was very loud so we did not stay the whole night. We ended up leaving early (midnight) and going on to our destination. It will be worth it next time to pay more money and get a better hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Sal, Hotel Management
Dear Rock, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay. Apparently we failed to meet your expectations. I can assure you we've adequately inspected the room you had, and have taken corrective measures to remove the odor.Hopefully these changes may encourage you to give us another try. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Sal S. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Great Location but...

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Security, with more lighting and perhaps a fence.
Location: Lots of restaurants, bars and shopping located nearby.
The front desk staff was very nice and accommodating to us upon check-in, as I did not realize that there was no elevator and I cannot go up and down steps. She moved me to another room that was be easily accessible. Breakfast was very basic, but included in the price. The main drawback is that it is an old motel style with outside doors, which seemed more unsecured that we would have liked. There are several bars and restaurants in the area, which is great, however it also means that people came back to the hotel at 2:00 a.m. and were talking loudly as the walked past the doors. There is also a good bit of highway noise due to the location. The location is great and very central to our needs, however the other factors would play a major role in our decision to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stat here

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Walls are like paper. I heard the dripping of the rain gutter outside and the upstairs neighbor sneezing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Sal, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay. Apparently we failed to meet your expectations. I can assure you we've adequately inspected the room you had, and will take corrective measures for the other issues you commented on. Hopefully these changes may encourage you to give us another try. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Sal S. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Okay to stay if your flight is delayed for one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great room.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The room was very nice.. great location and the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Bedminster

Dallas Love Field Airport Area.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk personnel great. Breakfast had a great variety. I didn't like the fact that the side doo had to be closed after a certain hour I think I should be able to use my key to enter at anytime.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was a quiet stay. no other problems

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok, the breakfast was about the best thing. I notified the hotel manager on duty, that there were roaches in my room. I am not a big talker and I don't make a scene. He said they had just exterminated and that the roaches were probably moving from rooms because of the extermination. But thats ok, next customer just might.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only in town for the night

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, very clean only issue was with the lock on the door (didn't want to read the keycard & had to be slammed shut to latch) no other problems good area for bars & restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX- Uptown

Nasty Motel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I would never stay in this place again. From rude/incompetent customer service to dirty roach infested rooms. I travel a lot generally staying with La Quinta, out of the 10-15 I've stayed at. This is by far the worst. Makes me really reconsider not stayin with La Quinta again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care