Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

clean, convenient, moderately priced

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: location
Location: SMU
Our two day stay was largely what one would expect from a hotel in this price range, clean, but not lavish. Located only 5 minutes from SMU for those looking for a hotel close to the university
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suprised!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The location was ideal for my needs. Easy access to I75.
Cons: Breakfast could have a few more choices.
Location: With easy access to I75 this location is literally one minute to downtown, 5 minutes to Northpark Mall(one of the best shopping locations in the US)
I was a bit apprehensive about this location being so close to Central Exp(I75). I found it to be very quite and easy to get a restful nights sleep. The room was clean and the staff was courteous and helpful. I will definitely book again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canyon lake

Nice, but our room had alot of FLEAS

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Very nice looking room but our room had fleas, tried to change room but they were full. the girl upfront was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Great hotel for what it is s la Quinta Inn, very good location. Only thing is a bit noisy due to closeness of US 75.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a friend. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by Caroline from Washington,DC

You get what you pay for...

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
- Rain came through the doorframe during a big storm. - Walls so thin you could hear your neighbor thinking - Midnight Chevy-Impala fan club meeting outside in parking lot with heavy bass woofers, lights, and engine revving was less than desirable - Coffee so weak you thought you were drinking tea
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Nice for one night

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Well the workers weren't terrible but when I walked in and tried to check in they seem flustered for having to help me get situated. It's cool that they had free breakfast but there were no meats. The rooms have somewhat of a humid feel to them even with the a/c on. There was a small smell of mold. It's not very strong but it is unsettling. Also, the hot water doesn't come out at full pressure from the shower. It looks like it just leaks out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Noisy place, not very comfortable , the area not very safe, I think the place should be a little bit more clean , some of the employees not very friendly . Not a good experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bossier City LA

Within a few miles to Bomb Factory in Deep Ellum!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The short distance to downtown area and the cleanness of hotel.
Cons: The towels could be softened.
Location: Downtown is about 4 miles away.There is a Denny's next to the parking lot.
My husband and I stayed here During the Texas Showdown Tattoo and Music Festival at the Bomb factory. We were pleased with the location. Our room was clean, the pillows were soft and thick, but the bed was a little firm. We took a cab to deep ellum from here and only paid $15.00 for the both of us which was worth it. We plan to stay here again for our next Dallas concert. The breakfast was ok, it consisted on waffles, boiled eggs, toast, beagles, cereal, muffins, coffee and juice. If you don't like it you can always go to the Denny's diner next door. I never had any complaints. If your looking for a nice hotel close to downtown and not pay an arm and leg this would be a good one for you!
5 out of 5
by Karel from Flower Mound, TX

Convenient to Baylor Hospital

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight stay for an early morning procedure at Baylor Hospital. Beds were fabulous but noisy area, nothing to do with hotel other than location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 19, 2016
It was convenient to downtown. There was a very nice and safe neighborhood to walk my dog. There were several places to eat within walking distance also.