Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean hotel at a great location.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Attractive, clean, spacious rooms
Cons: Could use some remodeling
Location: Restaurants galore
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the GREAT review Donald! We love having you as our guest, come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainview,Tx

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Good service, clean roim, friendly staff, good to have breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Lupe, Thank you for the kind review! We truly appreciate your words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Danielle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Decent, but not spectacular

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Outlet placement in inconvenient places. Daily Issues with room keys working properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your review and for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the issues you encountered with the outlets in the room and the key cards. We are so sorry this occurred during your visit and have shared your comments with our management staff to ensure the issues are corrected immediately. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Diana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel , great service!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Everything was perfect , room was ready when we arrived and breakfast was great , also great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Diana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Convenient for visiting friends and family.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Good breakfast bar.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is convenient to northwest Dallas. It is near Carrollton and Grapevine, where there are nice old downtown areas to visit. Good restaurants.
We stayed at the Addison, TX, La Quinta while visiting friends in Carrollton. It is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful area that is remarkably quiet despite its location in a very busy area. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice, and the staff were nice. This is an excellent place to stay for anyone who has either business in the area or is visiting friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we take pride in offering. Please come see us again soon! Sincerely, Danielle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great proximity to shopping & food.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Clean, quiet, good location. What else is there to say?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Wow! Thank you for the superb review! We are pleased to hear your stay was as enjoyable as we hoped it would be. Our goal is to provide a superior level of hospitality. We will be sure to share your fantastic comments with our Senior Management and staff, as positive reviews such as this boost moral! We sincerely appreciate your business, and we will work hard to continue to earn the right to serve your travel needs both now and for years to come. Sincerely, Danielle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Business

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Need to be renovated
Location: Great location all around from shopping to dining to entertainment it's great .
Very nice location , quite and lovely staffs but I have been to many different La Quinta hotels in different states and they all had little fridge and microwave and very comfortable beds. This hotel has none of the above .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterville, MN

Great for a weekend stay

Posted May 15, 2017
The staff was friendly and gracious at check in - she could tell we were exhausted and made sure everything went quickly and smoothly. Our room was spacious, the bed felt super comfortable, and the bathroom doors were kind of cool - like closet doors. I don't know why I found that so cool, but I did. Location wise, it's only a few minutes away from the Galleria Mall, and about 20-25 minutes from Dallas proper. The breakfast was pretty standard - waffles, muffins, bagels, cereal. They kept it well stocked and clean. The thing that really stood out to me was the housekeeping staff. Every one I passed smiled and said hello. They made me feel welcome. I'll definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kauai Hawaii

You get what you pay for. This was a good value.

Posted May 14, 2017
Good things: Staff was helpful/nice. Location quite close to Marriott which hosted my convention. I was able to cut through some shrubs and get there in a 4 minute walk. Price was excellent. They had electrical outlet on the desk; no hunting for the outlet above the carpet. Excepting the plumbing, quiet. Not-so-good/bad things: Avoid the breakfast, especially the machine coffee. Even the hard-boiled eggs had not been dunked in cold water after cooking making them very hard to peel. I think they either served Tang instead of orange juice or added Tang to limit the number of orange juice. And perhaps Texans think that a waffle in the shape of their state is cute but for those of us from another state,,,, And of course there was the plumbing noise at night but I was able to shut the bathroom door and just leave the light on inside the bathroom to handle that issue. The television in the exercise room was not displaying content. When you used the "pause" button and then started gain, you started again at 0 minutes. There was a fold-down seat in the shower that was partially raised but would not go up any higher. So, your shower was at the very front of the bathtub. But I did save $100 per night compared to the Marriott, but I did like their coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Great hotel close to everything

Posted May 13, 2017
1st family vacation and I'm glad we spent it here at this hotel. Close to everything we wanted to do and see