Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Definitely not worth the money.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The amenities were over exaggerated. The breakfast was continental not buffet. The exercise room had 4 pieces of equipment and 2 didn't work. The hot tub was broken and the pool was cloudy because it wasn't circulating. I called them the morning I was going there and asked if they were working and he said yes. He lied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel is rundown. There were hairs all over the bathroom floor and in the tub. Pool was dirty the first day I went to swim and closed the next day. At least they were finally going to clean it. The "non-smoking" facility had cigarette butts everywhere and apparently the smoking area is by the pool. There is an overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke in the pool area. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Felt safe. Nice & quiet. Beautiful location.
Cons: Dampen the doors closing. Breakfast was about as bad as I have ever had in a Breakfast included hotel.
Nice hotel. Pleasant stay. I thought there was to be a microwave in the room. If so, we never found it. Also, the noisy doors we have ever heard or maybe it was because there were so many on the first floor ( including the many exit doors) where we were. Ever time one closed it sounded like the room would collapse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location - spacious room and facility

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Motel has been partly upgraded but those old parts are sad. Pros: efficiency, cleanlinesss. Cons: broken drain stopper in tub, noisy and weak AC, minimal toiletries. Definitely OK for short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Adequate hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Decent enough breakfast.
Cons: Overall management. There is no bar or anywhere selling evening drinks . No restaurant facilities. No help with baggage. One laundry machine !
Location: Pleasant location with several shops and restaurants within a short drive.
Reception and staff generally of moderate intelligence. Room not made up at all on one day and tea/coffee facilities in the room not regularly restocked. Room made up anytime to about 7pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

I wouldn't stay again

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Well the location is great! So much around, free wi-fi and free parking. Had a pool too! The free breakfast wasn't bag either, dry cereals, oatmeal,
Cons: CLEAN the place!
Location: Very nice location
Well the location is great! So much around, free wi-fi and free parking. Had a pool too! The free breakfast wasn't bag either, dry cereals, oatmeal, fruit and DIY waffles! The food staff was very nice and helpful! However, the bathrooms are were very dirty. Mold growing and seat was dirty. The carpets were filthy as well. The room suited the purpose of just sleeping but we wouldn't get under the covers. I question the cleaning techniques. We asked for help at the front the desk twice and he was somewhat rude. We wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel quiet near good restaurants.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great hotel. Friendly service. Very clean rooms and public areas. Fitness Center is adequate workouts. Only disappointment was breakfast. Banana was mushy. Would have liked more protein such as eggs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Nice hotel when you have pets with you.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast, needs more options.
Location: Mall nearby, also has lots of restaurants, shopping nearby
Nice hotel, in a good area. Room was clean. Nice outdoor lounge area. We choose it bc our dog was with us and it allowed our dog to stay for free!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Mini Vacay

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: the cleanliness and the quiet
Location: this hotel is right off restaurant row so there was plenty options for meals.
We were passing through Dallas on our way to Houston and thought this hotel looked nice when choosing on Expedia. It met all of our expectations. My husband was very impressed. The room was spacious and very clean. The hotel in general was very clean which was great! The room next door had people arguing very loudly and someone knocked on our door and mumbled something but no one was there when we answered. Other than that it was GREAT! We would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhart, In

I don't recommend.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I can say that the house keeping staff is excellent. Other than that it wasn't a good experience. 1st the double sweet I was put in didn't have a mini fridge to keep the drinks cold on the hot summer days in Dallas. When I requested to upgrade to a room with a fridge (and pay any cost difference) the staff told me that because I booked with Expedia that I would need to book a new room and just loose the money that was already paid. I will never stay here again. 2nd the breakfast is no more than waffles, muffins and cereal. If you want a full breakfast bar don't stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jody, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. Our housekeeping staff is always delighted to receive kudos such as yours and we will certainly share the compliment with them! It's always our goal to make every guest 100% satisfied and I'm sorry we didn't get there for you. Our king rooms & suites come with a micro-fridge and are often the first to sell out. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another try? Jon C. General Manager