Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and close to tenni

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Power blackout on arrival for several hours not the hotels fault but not a good start
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love the location , clean, and pet friendly

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It was absolutely a great stay! Love the location----right across from my favorite restaurant, Abuelos! And.....around the corner from Sam Moon and the Highland Shopping Area! The help was so accommodating and friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel was ok for a short stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: mattresses and breakfast
Location: shopping, food, lots of entertainment
Check in was efficient although we had to wait for someone to appear from the back room. Even upon checkout the desk people were nowhere to be found (I assume there was a room behind the desk with a camera...it was weird that there was never anyone at the front desk). Our room was clean, but dated. The wifi worked fine. The bed was not very comfortable (seemed to have a "dip" on one side - a cheap mattress). The breakfast options were limited with no hot options other than the waffle maker or toast. It was great that there were many food options in the near vicinity. Overall, it was fine for a one night stay after a LONG day at Six Flags Over Texas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location and variety of dining close by
Cons: Elevator is a little concerning at times. Everything else looks updated in the hotel but the elevator. The bathrooms need a fan, moldy shower curtain
Beds were comfortable, room was nice. The refrigerator is a little bigger than the small ones you usually see. Close to many restaurants. Easy and quick freeway access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Extrordinary Staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable.
Location: The mall is close and restraurants and shopping are within walking distance
The staff went above and beyond to help me when I made a mistake in the location of my reservation and inspite of a full hotel, helped me get a room and be comfortable in my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place & nice value!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Yvonne from San Antonio

Okay hotel

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
An older La Quinta. Great area but a little run down in my opinion- especially the bathrooms
4 out of 5
by Annette

Great place to stay!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, clean comfortable stay. Restaurants & Shopping literally walking distance!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. I have to give a shout out to Vincent who handled a problem with our room very nicely.
Cons: I would appreciate a better assortment of fruit at the breakfast and skim milk :)
The rooms are nicely appointed, comfortable and clean. I think this hotel is really great for the price.
5 out of 5
by Ruben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels