Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overall good

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Nice place, clean, great staff, large rooms, quiet (too) hard bed, lumpy and hard pillows Breakfast ended too early
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Stephanie T. Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest service is our number 1 priority and I am pleased to know that we met your expectations. Sorry to know you did not enjoy our beds, but you will be happy to know we are renovating soon. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Grand Prairie area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Likely to stay there more often

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The management staff is awesome and very helpful. My visit there started out rocky but ended great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Stephanie T, Hotel Management
I apologize for the rocky start. We will use that moment to train our staff so they may better serve you in the future. I am very happy to know you were pleased with the management staff and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
total love it and it's close to everything for game time partying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Stephanie T, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing a 5 star review! Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests and we are happy to know you were pleased. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit the Grand Prairie area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Easyou access, pet-friendly hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Arrived for a one night stay with husband and our dog. They allowed us to check in early, which was greatly appreciated. All of the staff members we came across were friendly and engaging. The room was mostly clean but did have a slightly smokey smell. The bed was comfortable and a true king size. The desk chair was beaten-up and peeling. It should probably be replaced. Overall, our trip was fine. Nothing spectacular but nothing horrible, either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Stephanie T, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review! Guest feedback is one of our greatest assets and we truly appreciate hearing about your experience. I will pass your kind words to our staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Grand Prairie area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Nice and Comfortable Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location is quite good, calm and easy to reach.
Cons: Variation in Breakfast items, I suggest to diversify in Breakfast items.
Location: Location is very fine, it's near by Walmart and other other shops and services centers.
This is the first time I had experienced with this Hotel, and I would like to repeat it. We did enjoy our stay their for around 10 days, staff were very friendly and cooperative specially Ms. Toci Salgado who where much cooperative and keen to show a very loyal impression through her following up. We did enjoy our stay in this Hotel, and wish to pass by next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Stephanie T, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Guest experiences are our top priority and I am happy to see that our staff exceeded your expectations. I will pass your kind words to Toci and the rest of our staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Grand Prairie area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

The hidden Bongolo

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Not
Cons: Get in sync with 3rd parties
First we see the hotel from freeway and take the nearest turnaround a mile away on the way back while on the feeder road signage was not seen due to oversized trees and no signage near the road. Nearly got rear ended for suddenly stopping. Second i rushed in to take care of business in the restroom and as i seat on the toilet i nearly skidded off seat due to being the wrong size and not tighten. Third the breakfast was crappy Lastly, when if booked this room a month prior to checking in rate was $104 +/- $10. When i checked room rate was $200 a night. I stayed two nights. The hotel was about ten miles from stadium. I was told rate goes up when the Cowboys are playing at home. I am ok with that but tell me that when i make the reservation. Whats worse my company has a corporate account with them, not anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Stephanie T. Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you also for your constructive words. I want you to know that I am going to personally address the issues you mentioned so they will meet your standards in the future. I sincerely hope that you will give us a chance to set the record straight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed !

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. Cleaning staff is very courteous and respectful of guest privacy.
Cons: As I stayed for one week the lack of availability to movies made for a boring time once I came back to my room.
1st....No longer provide movies on demand. 2nd....Since no rooms allow smoking, they do not provide a smoking area. A small bench was provided outside the front entrance which I used one day to smoke. The next day the bench was gone. I only used it because there was evidence other smokers had also used this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Stephanie T. Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will pass your kind words to our staff. I am very disappointed that your experience did not live up to your expectations. We are in the process of creating a smoking area for guests and I would like to apologize for not meeting your need. Thank you again for writing a review as guest feedback is our greatest tool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel overbooked the rooms so we were moved to the Hilton next door. I guess the staff was in some way trying to make up for the error; the host was really making an effort to sell me on the idea. So much that he made La Quinta sound like a low quality hotel. Well we obviously took the offer; it was late and we needed a room ASAP. Unfortunately we definitely did not get what we paid for; standard room with two queen beds. Staff informed us that the Hilton was new and had just opened for business. Staff failed to inform me that the room they put us in was for handicap and one bed only. Well it was new alright ... The room (320) we stayed in looked unfinished. Bathroom floor tile had paint on it. Left over masking tape around the door frames. Tub drain looked dirty. Top of door frames had screws sticking out. However, the room did have some nice qualities: comfortable bed, kitchenette, automatic window shade with complete room darkening option. Wish our stay would have been more pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that your stay was not everything you wanted it to be. We strive to make every guest experience wonderful and it seems we dropped the ball. Again, please accept our deepest apologies. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Fast and Easy

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was easy to access and was surrounded by restaurants and shops. The room was clean and large. The breakfast area to clean, the food could have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time review our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the hotel and amenities. I am also happy to tell you that we have upgraded our breakfast to include more choices. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to seeing your on your next visit to Grand Prairie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome, But...

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We received a warm welcome when we arrived and the lobby looked very nice. Upon entering the room there was a moldy,musty smell. The air conditioner seemed to be more of a swamp cooler. There was mold in the shower and when you turned the shower on, sand came out of the faucet. Also,the inside of the toilet was not clean. On the plus side the bed and pillows were very comfortable. For $250.00 a night with state and city taxes, I can not recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Stephanie T. Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I am however pleased to tell you that we are in the process of renovating our hotel to better meet the needs of our guests. Renovations include upgrades to our A/C units and room make overs. Thank you for reviewing our hotel, guest feedback is our greatest tool as we strive for excellence.