Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The first room that was assigned to me had a very noisy air conditioning unit outside. The clerk at the front desk immediately gave me a new room that was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Carolina

Decent transit hotel near the DFW airport

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Clean room. Full breakfast. I gave it a lower score due to the air con unit in the room. It was very loud whenever it turned on and would jolt me awake throughout the night so needless to say I did not sleep well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Carolina

Business transit hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Arrived very late past midnight and staff was excellent. Purchased a frozen micro meal at their snack shop and they made sure I had a plate and utensils etc and free strawberry water. They were kind and caring and wanted us to feel at home. The room was clean but very musty and my sinuses went crazy. There was not enough ventilation for the bathroom moisture and probably had mold. The breakfast was ample and delicious. The place worked well as a transit hotel between flights from DFW but not sure I would want to stay longer than one night due to the musty element of the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brownfield tx

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My stay was overall a great stay. Room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The sofa bed in our room was not quite as comfortable as the beds but not bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north dakota

Convenient for my conference

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Helpful, pleasant staff
I was here for an educational conference at a local highschool. The location was close to lots of good places to eat and a convenient fedex location open until 8 for mailing. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The exercise room was convenient but only had one treadmill and one elliptical. The pool was quaint, kind of narrow, but okay for children. My air conditioner was a little loud but worked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gayle

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for a dog event. The event was 20 miles away and I could have (and have) stayed at closer hotels. I was not really satisfied with the other hotels, especially the last one I stayed in. I picked this one because of the reviews. I travel a lot with my dogs and this has been by far the nicest place I've stayed in. Staff was fabulous. Rooms were large and clean. The bed was comfortable. I only heard the other guests once (some very young kids were excited to go swimming early in the evening). I didn't take advantage of the breakfast this stay, but it smelled good. The only complaint I can make is people not picking up after their dogs. And, this was not a big problem compared to other hotels I have stayed at.
1 out of 5
by Julian Andres from MCALLEN

COMPLAIN

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was ok till I noticed a extra-charge of 50 dollars because they blamed our dogs for the bathroom door scratchs. Sincerely, we don´t mind to pay if it was our fault but it wasn´t. We stayed only one night and we were in all times with them. They accused me and told me that I can not prove it but they can not prove it too. I feel cheated, disappointed and frustrated. I want to prevent next customers from this injustice.
5 out of 5
by Dong from NYC

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
good
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Houston

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in Sat night 5/28 around 10pm. Whoever the woman was at the front desk IS A HORRIBLE person She is rude!!!!! Was not friendly at all.. not helpful.. Terrible disposition... She must hate her life and her job! Everyone else was great!!