Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingwood, TX

A great place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness and efficiency plus a great room!
Cons: Traffic noise on Central Expressway was annoying, but once I fell asleep, I zoned it out.
Location: Property is right in the center of North Dallas, very convenient.
I stay at La Quinta properties every chance I get. I came to Dallas to attend a business meeting at another hotel. Rooms were so expensive at the other hotel that I elected to stay at a nearby La Quinta. I got much better service, a friendly staff, a super room and a great breakfast When I came down to breakfast I discovered two more of my colleagues eating breakfast. Apparently, they did the same thing as me. Score: La Quinta 3 Other hotel 0
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Kristie/ GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Richard for the feedback! I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay! Love the La Quinta 3- Others- 0 :) We look forward to that same score again. Have a great day and see you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Vallarta Mexico

Comfortable, clean and close to North Park Center

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location and comfortable large rooms and beds.
Cons: Nothing, they do a great job.
Location: Shopping, Southern Methodist University.
I have stayed at this location many times on my trips to Dallas. The hotel is clean, comfy beds and a nice selection of breakfast choices at no extra charge. Close to North Park Shopping Center and restaurants. The staff is always very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Central location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: Definitely the breakfast. Snacks/condiments overpriced.
one elevator out of service; very inconvenient especially when working elevator operates very slowly and was slipping on its lifting mechanism.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Close to where I needed to be
Cons: Update the rooms and bedding, very outdated
Room and linen had an old smell as if they were not changed in a long time. Room is outdated, pillows have prickly down feathers. Main elevator was out of service and had to walk to far end of hallway to use the only operating elevator. Staff was not friendly or greeted guested, first words were "you'll have to wait, I'm doing something". Two newer hotels were located very near by but did not appear in the Expedia search. Had they appeared in the search window I would have stayed there instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Good hotel for the price.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and rooms, free wifi
Location: Location was good, just in an area under construction.
The location was ok. It was hard to get to due to construction. The rooms were nice and clean. The check in was excellent. I was at my room in 5 minutes. The breakfast the next morning was better than most-eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, muffins, waffles, and fruit. It had free wi-fi that would stream netflix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Great service, love the remodel n the beds was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Well it was nice and breakfast was great.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fairly old, but worse than that was the housekeeping. The tissue dispenser that was under the sink in the bathroom was full of soneone elses trash instead. Thinking it was a tissue I pulled one out and it was the paper that the toilet tissue comes wrapped in, I pulled out something else, and it was a sanitary wrapper. When I did that a needle fell out, looking at it closer I saw that it was a diabetic needle. Not sure if soneobe put it there for the next person to see if housekeeping was doing its job or not, but it was pretty gross. There was a roach that crawled out from behind the bathroom mirrow also. Not one of my most pleasant stays to say the least!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Priscilla

Good spot

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good place, nice staff, hotel is a little worn, but price reflected that