Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovations good people are people

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: New look!
Cons: Staff training, maybe try a little customer service not lip service!
Location: Lots of restaurants and easy access to roads, but not noisy.
This hotel is very nice for the price and local and it is undergoing a great reno and so that should make it SUPER. However, their are the bumps of a reno. When we checked in the clerk said "Oh you are in one of our new rooms!" "awesome !" But then when we got there the heater did not work so I called down they came up and she said, "I'd love to move you but we are sold out!" End of story no if ands buts, nothing, too bad so sad! That kinds sucked. So after dinner that night we came back I asked if there were any cancellations and there were and we moved ourselves, no offers to help of course. And we got a room with a heater ... the finer things in life! The showers were cold then hot, probably due to renovations, tv in exercise room sound was up then down, on the second day there we returned at 2 and our room was not cleaned yet, then the maid came by she knew we were there and she said, oh you here, "no service!" Geez what a way to get out of your job! So as they say you can put lipstick on a pig!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write an overall great review! We appreciate your comments on the areas in which we need to improve. Your informative feedback will surely help our future guests with their travels as we continue to make improvements. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

la quinta stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: currently under renovation
location was the deciding factor in choosing to stayhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are glad that our hotel was an excellent choice for your location needs. As you noted, we are currently running several projects in the hotel as we work through upgrading and refurbishing our rooms and corridors. We are confident that the improvements will benefit our guests and we hope that you will return to us one day to enjoy them. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, nice motel.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Visiting a friend in Plano, TX - perfect location to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Plano and a very strategic location. We appreciated your positive feedback about our hotel. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plano parkway

construction in hotel with noise and price

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
construction woke me up at 730am on sunday morning. upset the rate was not discounted due to construction in the hotel. over 100 dollars a night should not be allowed with construction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

hotel close to where we needed to be

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff and the way they made you feel!!!! Genuine caring way
Cons: Older hotel maybe some updating
Location: Visited the colleges that my daughter was looking at attending and still close to the things we wanted to visit.
Had a terrible flight into Dallas. The car rental place less than helpful. I had to sit next to someone with a ton of cologne on. I have allergies to cologne. So that made things worse than normal. I was able to find a drug store and get the medicine that I needed. The real change was I walked into the hotel and was so swollen and red the lady at the front desk was HAPPY to let me check in early for some much needed rest. Ask if we needed anything else. Later that day when we started the rest of our trip the Lady at the front desk ask if I was feeling better and did I need anything. The rest of the stay was about the same. Extremely helpful staff. My opinion above and beyond the call of duty. Anything I needed they were HAPPY to help. (most of the questions was directions) Staff was not only helpful but genuinely kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. Our staff goes above and beyond for our valued guests and they really appreciate your kind words. We will continue to work hard to earn your business and we want you to know that your continuing support means a great deal to us! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Hotel is within walking distance of hospital

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location
Cons: Cold have been cleaner and staff more accommodating.
Location: Only needed to be close to hospital and restaurant
Room was clean, had to ask for additional towels and soap, hallways were dirty. 50% of staff were friendly others were distant not wanting to be bothered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rude when correcting their error

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
I booked two double beds and when I arrived they attempted to put our group of 4 into a king bed. Then the employee at the counter was rude when I asked to change rooms! The room was ok. Actually expect better for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels