Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel looked like it had be remodeled and it was a very clean hotel
Cons: the beds was a little harder than i liked
Hotel was great, breakfast was even better, but the beds are harder than my mom and I like. When i need a room in Dallas again i will stay agian due to it is pet friendly and they welcome my dogs in like family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Came into town to visit family

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Poppy was friendly and helpful on arrival .always greeted us with a smile.The hotel was clean and our room was very nice..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
A large roach/water bug was in our room and the staff moved us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orem, UT

Ten days at La Quinta

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Everything was comfortable & well maintained. My stay was quiet and restful. I enjoyed using the small but well equipped fitness room. Breakfast ended at 9:00, so I really can't give much of a review for that as I didn't get up that early very often. I did wish I could figure out how to get captioning and use the sleep timer on the tv. Comfortable visit, will use again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you travel with dogs

Posted Dec 21, 2016
There was dogs barking the time of my stay. The walls were thin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016
When we checked in, the lady working the front desk answered all of our questions before we needed to ask them. She was so kind and pleasant that it made a day of 10 hour travel less wearisome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Hotel close to Rockwall ISD pool

Posted Dec 9, 2016
About 9 miles from Rockwall ISD aquatic complex, was there for a Competitive swim meet. Staff was very friendly, on request they started the morning breakfast an hour earlier then their usual start time. Several families staying there were going to the same meet. Only drawback was the traffic noise. You could hear the ongoing traffic on IH 30 from the room. It does not help when you're trying to get some good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Away from home but almost like home

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. The holiday feel was warm and festive. Everything was Clean and updated. The bed was a little soft and sinking from use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Needs new pillows, pillows were very flat & small. Other than that, no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels