Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Fellow stayers were a bit loud and their language was not fit for mixed company or family setting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Good rooms for a decent price. Not the most safe residents and area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Marisela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you did not feel safe during your stay with us. I can assure you that we put the utmost importance in the safety of our guests. We have a front desk clerk 24 hours a day to ensure all guests are safe. Rockwall as well is a safe city. We hope you will continue to include La Quinta in your future travel plans.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver traveler

Business trip

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, decent breakfast, rooms generally very clean and great wifi.
Cons: Cleaner bathrooms.
Location: Rockwall.
Hotel is nice. Have stayed here before and staff is pleasant. However, this time the bathroom had hairs in the sink and tub. I could tell it wasnt as clean as normal, which, always begs you to think, what else wasn't clean? However most everything else seemed up to par. Wifi is good and always works, which normally is an issue almost everywhere, so kudos to La Quinta for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Marisela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback for you stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that your latest stay with us didn't meet the previous stay experience. Our hotel staff consistently strives to provide a service that is superior in every respect, and it is through the constructive comments of our customers that we are able to correct problems so that appropriate corrections are made. I will have a meeting with our housekeeping staff to put extra attention on the areas you reported. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us soon!
4 out of 5
by Suzanne from Bakersfield CA

Great Stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at La Quinta for 6 nights while visiting family. The location was great for us. All of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. There is a computer and printer available which was great for our pre-check in at the airport. My only complaint was that I feel the room could have been cleaned a little more thorough, mainly the bathroom, but I am pretty picky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Marisela, Hotel Management
Hello Suzanne, We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. It is our goal to exceed our guests’ expectations in service and accommodations, so it is with disappointment that I hear how we’ve fallen short of that goal. Your comments have been shared with my housekeeping team so that the appropriate changes can be made for the comfort of our future guests. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to the Rockwall area.
5 out of 5
by Eleyia

Great room

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great feedback! We hope to see you soon again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Roseville, CA.

Rockwall Work Trip

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, good value. My room was a non-smoking room however smelled like someone just had smoked in it. other then that nice place, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Location good, facilities ok

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Good location in the heart of Rockwall and quick access to 30. Rooms, pool, breakfast, and parking were just ok. Nothing bad nothing great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this room for my daughter's 12th birthday. She and her friends had an excellent time. The indoor pool and the breakfast were their favorite things.