Ratings based on 2,581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Nice Hotel near Galleria Mall

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Hotel is nice and a very good value near the Galleria mall and great restaurants near by or a very short drive. Would recommend to Friends and Family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
It was a relaxing weekend with my husband. The staff are always so helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in Dallas

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We loved staying at Le Meridien Dallas over the Thanksgiving weekend. It is conveniently located directly across the road from Macy's in the Galleria so we were able to do lots of shopping. It is well located and easy to find. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were well designed and quite spacious and the beds were the most comfortable hotel beds that we have ever slept in. We'll definitely stay there when we visit Dallas next.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Physically Upscale Hotel with Excellent Location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
While this hotel was quite nice inside and out, including a location within walking distance of a wonderful mall, the service of the hotel staff is quite lacking. Each time there was a request, it often took exceedingly long to respond or complete. In addition, on one occasion a delivery never arrived and a reason was never given. Overall, I believe I might stay at this hotel again, depending on the other options available in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Justin, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria and taking the time to review our hotel as we take all feedback very seriously. I am pleased to hear that you found our property nice and enjoyed our convenient location to the Galleria mall. However I am sorry that you did not have such a positive experience with our staff. I assure you that keeping our guests waiting is not up to our standard and we will be certain to look into all your comments with opportunity to meet all guest expectations. I hope you consider staying with us again in the future. Have a wonderful day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Could have been 5 star

Posted Nov 27, 2016
One negative event and a couple of negative staff members took away what could have been the perfect stay. When returning late from a movie and dinner, we arrived to an unpleasant smelling room, due to some nasty backup in the bathroom sink. When calling the front desk, I am told that there is no night shift maintenance so we must wait until the morning. We had to brush our teeth from the tub, not life ending, but not high class. The hotel was not booked, so we could have easily moved to another room. Next morning, I had to call again for maintenance, and when he arrived he made a mess, using a toilet plunger in the sink... which did not fix the issue, we were checking out, so we gave up on having a working sink. I let the same front desk clerk know, and she apologized, but didn't offer anything to make up for the trouble. Even covering the $20 parking fee would have felt like a decent consultation prize for our experience. If it were not for this... everything would have been close to 5 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
James, Thank you for choosing the Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria and taking the time to review our hotel. I deeply apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We do have a preventive maintenance program in place internally with our Engineering department, but hearing back from our guests helps us to be assured that we are repairing or touching up areas that we may not have inspected. This does not change your reflection of the property, however if you recall the room number you stayed in it would be most helpful so we repair, replace, and touch up the areas of your concern. I assure you this is definitely not our standard and we will be certain to look into all your comments with opportunity to meet all guest expectations. We hope you consider returning to stay with us so we can show you how positive a stay here can be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the Mall

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Large Rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping and Restaurants
For the last 3 years booked this hotel to see the Cowboys game.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location for shopping

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Perfect for being near family and having access to a variety of restaurants as well as activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I paid too much for this type of treatment.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It is beautiful in person and on the website, but what all you read on the website isn't all true.
Cons: Yes, I wasn’t told about the parking and that it was supposed to be 22.00 parking. I paid 268.00 for 1 night and I have to pay for parking as well. And the parking was right across the street, not even the street but the walkway. And the other thing that I was disappointed in, is on the website it said that the breakfast was included. Which was another reason for getting the hotel and then come to find out that the breakfast was 19.00 a person, and they tried to charge me for it.It wasn’t that great to begin with. In the room it looked great and amazing but then I saw a couple of hairs in the bed. So I don’t know if when the bed was made if they didn’t have their hair pulled up and it fell out or if they didn’t clean the sheets. So I asked for extra towels and covered the bed in towels and slept in me clothes instead of PJ's so I wouldn’t get anything or feel too disgusted. Didn't make a big fuss because I was tired after driving 12hrs. But I won’t be staying there again. Very disappointed.
Location: The mall is across the street(parking garage that is)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take all reviews seriously here at the Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel beautiful! However I am sorry that your stay wasn’t as satisfactory. I assure you that we hold ourselves to a high standard when it comes to cleanliness at our hotel and I have passed along your comments about your room to the Director of Housekeeping so we may take care of any issues like this one. I hope you consider staying with us again in the future so we can show you how great a stay with us can be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: La ubicación para el shopping. Las habitaciones comodas
Cons: El servicio de la. Camarista. Como éramos 3, mi hija de 12 años durmió en el sofa. Y no lo tendieron para la 2a noche. Tampoco dejo toallas limpias ni jabón tuvimos que pedir todo la 2a noche.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location for our travel plans.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Be careful when leaving your room . The door locks are old and the lock mechanism can hit the striker plate and keep your door from locking when you leave your room . Anyone could get in. Other than that it was nice.