Ratings based on 2,086 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Very nice! Room was very clean & comfortable. Did not like that I had to pay $20/night for parking, but will be back for future stays!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from League City, TX

Very Nice Hotel !

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Very clean and nice hotel! We stopped in to do some shopping before taking our oldest off to college
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

nice lobby/room & upcharge for everything else

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Hotel is extremely close to galleria. Entry to lot is somewhat awkward. Lobby and bar are very nice. Rooms are nice for the cost, but not if you were paying full price. We had supreme suite room which was very large. Bathrooms are ok, not spectacular. Carpet is cheap. Single ply toilet paper, annoying when you're spending $200+ per night for suite. $20 p/night for self park $26 p/night for valet. Limited room service menu after 10. Local calls are apparently $2 each? Bottled water is $5....kind of annoying to be nickeled and dimed like that. Sure, I have my own water and cell phone but the idea of gouging anyone who wants to call from hotel phone to order pizza leaves bad taste in my mouth. Add that to the limited channels and pay for cable Disney or $15 for kids movie and you get the idea of what the game is. Windows 10....free upgrade but $$$$$ for media player and solitaire.
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by GMMaher Jallad, EPC
Hello JPB. I wanted to thank you for the feedback you provided regarding your recent visit with us. In reading it looks like were impressed with our rooms but not so pleased with some aspects of our property. All our fees are in line with similar properties in the area and it certainly is not our intention to “Nickel and dime” our guests. We will definitely use your feedback to address the issues stated here at the hotel. Thanks again and have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and entertainment

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Fun....excellent food and staff..lots of things to do...parking was easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Galleria

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Everything was great !! Only complaint needs an outdoor pool. Other than that we loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, CA

Pleasant except for the parking

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Pretty
Cons: It was a pain to use a card in the elevator to get to my 10th floor room.
Location: Good location
The card they gave me to enter and exit their parking lot frequently did not work and I had to take time to summon someone from the hotel to help each time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The room was quite and the beds were comfortable! Nice atmosphere. Mini Frig in hotel room.
Cons: Only two elevators from lobby and the lines to get on it were long.
Location: Great location.
Must pay for parking $20.00. No free breakfast. No microwave in room. I was told after we left when I filled out the hotel survey that we could have requested a microwave in a room. I am sure it would have been an added cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Great stay- Great Staff

Posted Jul 1, 2015
This was my first time to stay at this hotel and was very happy with my experience. The room was large and the bed was quite comfortable. I had a corner suite. If you love pink and gray- this hotel is decorated for you- loved it. The staff was very helpful and helped make this a great experience. Microwaves are available by request. There is a small but well appointed gym on the bottom floor by the pool. I plan on returning soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Temperature

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The temperature in the room was not cold enough. I felt a little humidity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Fancier than I expected for the price.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
First, don't blink or you will miss the entrance to the hotel. Once inside I realized I was a tad out of place in my jeans and t-shirt, but not so fancy I was uncomfortable. The staff were very friendly. The "superfast" Internet extra $12 was not very fast (maybe compared to dial-up). I mentioned that was my only complain during checkout and the staff graciously took the charge off my bill. I would stay at this hotel again.