Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Awesome location!

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Wonderful time at the hotel. Special thanks to Angelina front desk and Mark bartender for their helpful and friendly attitudes. Wish spa was onsite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful lobby, beautiful views, beautiful room, comfortable bed, great food/drinks, awesome gym
Location: There are tons of restaurants and bars within a few blocks, definitely walking distance.
We had a wonderful experience at The Stoneleigh for our wedding weekend! The hotel it beautiful, in a great location close to so many restaurants and bars. The bar in the lobby has great cocktails and the hotel restaurant was great for breakfast. We had the included breakfast package and were given vouchers worth $40 for each day. The one thing I thought was odd, and this might be my fault for not noticing/researching better, was that our Junior Suite did not have a wall separating the bed and sitting area. It was basically one giant, open room. We were very impressed by the gym - it was big, clean and had more equipment than I'm used to seeing in hotel fitness centers. And they even stock water bottles down there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Had a great time. Pool was nice. Restaurant was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with one small problem

Posted Aug 4, 2015
This is a nice, quaint and ecclectic hotel. I loved it. With one exception. There is a blond male bartender - late 20's - that just rubbed me the wrong way. You know how you can just be repelled by someone's energy but you don't know why? One instance, I ordered some cheesecake. 20 minutes later no cheesecake. I asked him about it and he just gave me a smirk and said something smart Alec and then laughed and said "we will look into it." I saw that the guy from the kitchen and taking the cheesecake up 10 minutes earlier but I thought it was for someone else and it had been sitting behind the bar the whole time. The bartender in the morning for breakfast was really friendly and had a much better attitude. This would be a great place to go but they need to get rid of that blonde bartender .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice Uptown Location

Posted Aug 4, 2015
This hotel takes you back in time...the Art Deco style is reminiscent of a time of dinner clubs, when folks dressed to the 9s for dinner. The only issue with the property is the inflated prices for internet and valet parking. I had a friend stay over one night and got charged for 2 nights of valet parking ($50). Watch the charges at check out for accuracy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Lovely hotel! Would stay again although I found out a little too late that it's haunted!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Uptown

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We decided to book a hotel at the last minute to celebrate our anniversary. When they found out it was our anniversary, they upgraded our room to a suite and sent us champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Everyone was very nice and did their best to accommodate us comfortably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Hotel concierge staff was pleasant and helpful. The bar staff was a little stiff, but still okay. The hotel itself has a great vintage feel with updated public areas and nice, spacious rooms and bathrooms with big tubs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great location.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Room was clean. A little noises as there was construction in the courtyard. Also, there was no cold water. Hot water from both sides of sink
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by ldshotel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comfort is important to us and I was disappointed to see that there were water concerns in your guestroom. I hope that you brought this to our attention during your stay so that we could resolve the issue, but I have passed your comments on to our Engineering team so that they can ensure this has been rectified. The pool construction noise will be wrapping up very soon and we appreciate your patience as we complete this new hotel addition for our guests. Thank you again for providing us this valuable feedback. We hope that you will choose to return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction Noise

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Clean
Did not expect to be awaken on a Holiday and Sat AM. No one warned us, Noise was relentless...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by LDS3895, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly understand how valuable your rest can be on a weekend getaway, and I am disappointed to see that noise from our pool construction negatively impacted your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We try our best to ensure our guests aren’t disturbed as we work diligently to prepare our brand new pool for our guests to enjoy. We are excited that our pool will be completed soon and I hope that you will visit us again soon to experience this brand new amenity firsthand. Thank you again for providing your valuable feedback. Kind Regards,