Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Quiet location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet, nicely renovated, good location.
Cons: Wanted to get a Suite and another double room. Found both available on Expedia, but hotel manager refused to give me the double queen room.
Hotel is in a nice quiet location for a downtown area. Breakfast Food service was slow on Friday after Thanksgiving as if they weren't prepared to handle a full hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Hazel, Hotel Management
Hello Gerald, Thank you for your honest and much valued feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location. I apologize that we were unable to provide your requested room type. I have already spoken to my Food & Beverage Manager to ensure that we provide prompt service for our guests and am sorry that you had such a long wait for service. It is never our intention to cause any guest inconvenience and I can assure you that your experience was truly an anomaly. Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with our best. Sincerely, Hazel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Janesville, United States of America

Nice hotel, close to Uptown attractions.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent as our daughter lives within walking distance.
Cons: Routine maintenance issues should be kept up with. Vanity mirror/tub soap dish had pulled from wall. Maintenance supervisor should inspect all rooms.
Location: Two good restaurants directly across the street. Katy Trail just down the street. Great for walking or jogging. Shopping two blocks up the street
In town for Thanksgiving holiday. Renovated landmark hotel. Great location in the Uptown neighborhood. Hotel a fovorite for Canadians, Europeans, as well as Americans. Child and pet friendly. Lobby bar busy and friendly. Only had breakfast, included in our rate, so cannot comment on restaurant. Room was comfortable, amenities good. No in-room fridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco , TX

perfect uptown location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location and recent remodel
Cons: Shower was difficult to step into (tub) . Needed hand rail
Location: Best restaurants in Dallas , both high end and casual.
Very quite and spacious room. Close to everything in Uptown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: See above and, the pool is beautiful too!
Cons: The room temperate takes quite a long time to adjust after you change the thermostat (as in a couple of hours).
Location: Hotel is extremely close to downtown, restaurants and so many activities!
This was my first time staying at the Stoneleigh but will definitely not be my last; absolutely loved the spacious rooms, the beautiful retro-chic elegant décor and super friendly helpful staff. My teenage son and I had breakfast in the restaurant one morning where we both found a wide selection of both traditional and innovative items on the menu. Food was hot, plentiful and fantastic; would definitely eat here again and think lunch/dinner might be fun to try next time too! Lovely bar area indoors but the outdoor seating area surrounding the fire pit is enticing too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great experience

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Staff and the decor. It is a nostalgic hotel with history but modern updates. Updates did not result in hotel losing its character.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We stayed there because it was within walking distance to American Airlines Center. Great venue for events. Nice upscale neighborhood.
We had a great experience for our one night stay. Friendly and helpful staff even helped set up uber account and gave us vouchers. Breakfast was great and the staff was friendly. We will stay next time we are in Dallas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: McKinney st. es lo único que hay que hacer.
Se ve un poco descuidado el hotel. No hay personal suficiente. No es un hotel de Starwood común... Las areas muy normales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Happy Halloween

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Thumbs up to Stoneleigh. Would stay there again if I find myself in Dallas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel all is well – beds take some getting

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Great location – restaurant is very good bar is above average – typical posh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC, OK

This Hotel is a Charmer!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: A fantastic park nearby with jogging trails and coffee shops on them! Upscale shops, fun looking restaurants, bars and live entertainment very near.
From Valet to Front Desk to House Keeping, the staff in this hotel was the most friendly and accomodating I have met. Even the man taking care of the morning complementary coffee was happy and friendly. They were all very professional all seemed to love their jobs! Koodos to management for hiring and training such a great staff! I loved how the decor was very new and updated yet the charm of days gone by was still very much present. Our room was beautiful with two queen beds, a closet and lots of extra space. The bath had pretty black and white antique tiles and a new antique styled vanity. Great location! I felt safe walking to the nearby restaurants and sightseeing. The only down side in my opinion was the price but that may be because of a big ball game that weekend. I would highly reccommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Last minute stop in dallas

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpfull, we got upgrade to a bigger room, yet there was no toilet paper in the bathroom and it took an afternoon to get this resolved. The furniture in the rooms are old. Not the quality they claim, yet in a good location and has a gym