Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some polish

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice large room with really nice tile bath and shower. Pillows were overstuffed and terrible leaving me with back ache and lack of sleep. AC compressor in ceiling was also noisy. Overall not a bad experience but the $28 for overnight parking and $16 destination fee tipped this to the "do not return" list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great old hotel made new

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Perfect. Walking distance to S & D Oyster Co. Across the street from the Stoneleigh P. Overall great getaway in a fab part of town.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Best in Uptown

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Love the classy and historic hotel, not your cookie-cutter hotel. Enjoy the proximity to Kyde-Warren Park, Katy Trail, and many other place to walk to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very enjoyable. The only thing was an extra room night charged to my card. There were 3 different reservations, so the mistake was understandable. One of the nights was paid for as a gift to us by one of our friends. upon checking in and swiping my card for incidentals, the woman at the front desk just automatically charged the room to my card instead for that night. Once I realized (from looking at my bank statement), and went to the front desk to clear up the misunderstanding, I was met with frustration and slight rudeness. After showing the front desk woman my email confirmation, and explaining that that particular night was paid for by the person who gifted the night to us as well as made the reservation, and paid for the room that night with their card on file, she finally credited my card back and abruptly apologized. Other than this every thing was great, and I would stay here again as well as recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
by Joe from Irving

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The best hotel I have stayed!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great visit

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and peaceful
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Vancouver, WA

Definitely a winner...

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
After riding DART from the airport, we walked about 20 minutes from the Pearl-Arts District station to The Stoneleigh, Le Meridien Dallas. As soon as we walked in the lobby we were confident we'd made a wise choice and we were even more impressed when we got to our room. It was spacious, fresh, and clean with contemporary decor. We had reserved our room online and paid an extra $10 for breakfast. Again, a wise decision. Very attentive wait staff, delicious breakfast buffet, and a variety of menu choices. Our room was cleaned while we were at breakfast which was nice. Many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Great location, large rooms & bathrooms, very friendly staff, comfortable beds, great food. Overall a great experience. My second time there, and will keep coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The mattress is the best that we have slept in on all of our travles
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
A Junior Suite with a king and a pull out couch is not an upgrade when you need 2 beds. That being said, the junior suite was very nice. Extra charge for wifi these days is annoying, especially on top of overnight parking fees in an area that requires that you park with them.