Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful Dallas hotel in A great location

Posted May 18, 2017
Beautiful lobby, rooms and pool. I enjoyed my stay and plan to book again this coming fall. Lobby is a lovely space to sit and enjoy a beverage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

windows don't open!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Personally I don't like to stay in hotels where the windows don't open I find it claustrophobic and the air doesn't circulate properly So based on that I wouldn't stay there again. Otherwise the hotel was clean and comfortable enough
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hartford, Ct

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: I liked the way the hotel is decorated. I loved the fresh coffee in the morning.
Cons: Housekeeping service of course.
Location: It is on the edge of uptown so many things were close by like shopping, the trolley and many terrific restaurants. The American Airlines arena was .08
A calamity of mistakes. We were three and got a junior suite which is a king bed and a pull out. Needed to tell staff we needed the pullout opened and made up. We also needed to tell them we were three and needed extra towels and shampoos. After first night we arrived back at room at 3:30 and they did not make up the room. We called to tell them and they apologized and said they would do it. We returned at midnight and no one had come to the room. Slept in messy beds and dealt with messy bathroom. Staff was apologetic but was offering F&B since we paid with expedia. After second night they only made the king bed and picked up wet towels. Pullout was never touched, wet wash cloths in tub and no one vacuumed. Staff was apologetic but we insisted on more then F&B this time. Operations manager contacted us and made it right by comping our stay along with a plate of sliced fruit and wine. We ordered room service the third night and the desk forgot to put the order in and two hours later after we called to see what was going on, they apologized, admitted their mistake and comp'ed us the room service order. All staff were extremely pleasant and wanted it to be right for us but it was a crazy visit. My son is getting married next year and we need to find a hotel for our guests and I am not sure what to say about this hotel. I do not want our guests to have any troubles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with history

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I love this boutique hotel and always stay here when I visit Dallas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staycation for evening in town.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great service, nicely remodeled rooms. Very convenient location. Only complaint is the room service breakfast was mediocre. Breakfast bread basket was definitely not "baked fresh that morning" as advertised. They forgot yogurt with the fruit dish and only brought 1 silverware set for two people. The eggs bennedtict "Canadian ham" looked like someone sliced up a giant hot dog. I would recommend this place, but be sure to avoid the food and order delivery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice boutique style hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
close to restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Experience History!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It's a great location to nearby bars & shops. The building has history which brings its character alive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Insufficient Lightibg and Resort Fee?

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful hotel. No lighting in the closet, minimal lighting in the entry, and insufficient lighting in the hotel room. I booked through Orbitz and received a good rate. But was charged an additional $50 upon checkout for parking and resort fees. For that $50, I could have chosen a nicer hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado, AR.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Got in late on a weekend and was welcomed by friendly staff. Bar was open and a good crowd sitting on the outdoor patio. Room was comfortable and elegant. Only downside was the lack of a bath tub which was advertised in the listing.