Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staycation for evening in town.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great service, nicely remodeled rooms. Very convenient location. Only complaint is the room service breakfast was mediocre. Breakfast bread basket was definitely not "baked fresh that morning" as advertised. They forgot yogurt with the fruit dish and only brought 1 silverware set for two people. The eggs bennedtict "Canadian ham" looked like someone sliced up a giant hot dog. I would recommend this place, but be sure to avoid the food and order delivery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Experience History!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It's a great location to nearby bars & shops. The building has history which brings its character alive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel! Nicely renovated

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Staff, decor, location.
Location: Great neighborhood. Enjoyed sitting on the front deck near the fire pit, watching folks walk by. Ate at a few really good restaurants nearby.
Stayed for one night on business. The hotel is situated in a lovely neighborhood in Dallas, close to great restaurants and shops. The staff at this hotel makes it stand out from other nicely renovated properties. Valet greeting was warm and friendly. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Room service staff was polite and knowledgeable. The bartender was very friendly and made great drinks. The room was spacious and the decor was very tasteful and not too trendy. Overall a fabulous stay in a beautiful setting. This is my new "home" when traveling to Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Comfortable and great location. Breakfast in the restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great area!

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in a great location. Very impressed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property in heart of Dallas downtown

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great restaurant, friendly staff. Loved the stay. Not crazy busy like some hotels nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Quiet location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet, nicely renovated, good location.
Cons: Wanted to get a Suite and another double room. Found both available on Expedia, but hotel manager refused to give me the double queen room.
Hotel is in a nice quiet location for a downtown area. Breakfast Food service was slow on Friday after Thanksgiving as if they weren't prepared to handle a full hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Hazel, Hotel Management
Hello Gerald, Thank you for your honest and much valued feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location. I apologize that we were unable to provide your requested room type. I have already spoken to my Food & Beverage Manager to ensure that we provide prompt service for our guests and am sorry that you had such a long wait for service. It is never our intention to cause any guest inconvenience and I can assure you that your experience was truly an anomaly. Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with our best. Sincerely, Hazel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely property

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel w friendly staff. Rooms were gorgeous. Property felt quaint, not crazy and shuffled like other Dallas hotels downtown. I will definitely stay again.