Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Niigata, Japan

Beautiful hotel in the middle of Dallas

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Relaxing and comfortable.
Location: Very close to Katy trail for running and walking. Next to Uchi restaurant.
Came here on business and enjoyed the 2-night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Beautiful hotel & within walking distance to great restaurants & bars. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Theresa B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing - nothing means more to us than your recommendation! We're so pleased to know that your experience was fully enjoyable, and we hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Elm, Tx

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice location. Beautiful building. I would love to stay there again. The rooms were spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Theresa B., Hotel Management
Chad, thank you so much for sharing your kind sentiments. We appreciate your compliments on our gorgeous historic property and amazing location! We, too, would love nothing more than to see you back again very soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel staff

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Big rooms.
Cons: Extra blankets in the room. Room layout - But it was strange to open the door and see the bed immediately. Customer service was non-existent.
Location: The location is close to downtown. This is why we chose it.
I was really disappointed by the hotel staff, arrival and departure greeting and messaging is completely non-existent. We arrived late from a long flight from New York. When we pulled into the port cochere, there were 4 parked trucks blocking the entire drive. The valet did not come to greet us, we had to get out of the car and ask where we are supposed to park. Not a single person ever welcomed us to the hotel. The night check in attendant asked us for a credit card for incidentals, then gave us a room on a low floor on a busy street, near the elevators. Not ideal for a guest who wanted nothing more than a good night sleep. The third floor would benefit form double glazed windows to mitigate street noise. I should have asked to be on a high floor, but since they never even told us what room number we had during check in, it did not occur to me until I was in the elevator and noticed the room number written on the back of the key card. (Dissappointment #3). When we checked out the following morning, the woman at the desk never once asked us, "How was your stay? Nor did she ever say, "thank you for staying with us, we hope you will visit us again." I have worked in the hospitality industry for a boutique hotel and I know that this type of customer service is not only something that is critical to being a quality service provider - but it is at the core of the best known hotel brands in the world. I was incredibly disappointed form check in to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Tx.

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Super clean!
Cons: If you have trouble getting into a tub ask of a handicap room.
Location: The area is beautiful. Lots of nice restaurants around and shopping.
We love to stay at this Uptown hotel. It's a combination of a historic hotel with all the modern updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, room, staff...book it!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Originally put in a handicap accessible room (no bathtub). Called the front desk and asked if a room with a tub was available and they graciously upgraded us to a beautiful suite! Gorgeous, comfortable, clean room. The first room was lovely, too, and I would have been pleased with it if I hadn't been so looking forward to my hot bath! Neat lobby bar, great location to any number of fabulous restaurants and bars... I look forward to a return visit!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Theresa B., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your amazing experience! We're thrilled that our team was able to upgrade you to such a beautiful suite, and we really appreciate all of your compliments and praises. We, too, very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future and serving you just as wonderfully again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Interesting decor, good location in Uptown

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location, interesting decor, pleasant staff, good valet service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Uptown location - high end shopping, restaurants, bars
Stayed 1 night for leisure, very spacious king sized room, art deco entrance, bar, lifts, WiFi free in room if you join the Meridian club - worked well. Nice bar and outside fire pit with good cocktails. Breakfast served in bar or restaurant. Good location for uptown, lots of restaurants in close proximity. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Theresa B., Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share about your wonderful experience. Thank you for your compliments on everything from our decor to our amazing service! Nothing is more flattering than hearing that a guest will stay with us again, and we're so excited to welcome you back in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east tx

Underwhelmed!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We stayed in the hotel from 11/30-12/02/15. Apparently there were renovations in progress at the hotel that we knew nothing about when we booked our reservation. Upon our arrival we were greeted by friendly valet staff and again at check in. My largest complaint was with the facility itself. When we got to our floor (3rd floor) we were greeted with the smell of paint. When it came time to shower we then noticed how inconsistent both the water temperature and water pressure was. This was a problem because of our 2 children. The temperature would go back and forth between ice cold and scalding hot. Not only did it seem to fluctuate with the flushing of a toilet in another room but it was almost impossible to select a decent temperature with the knob because of the hair splitting difference between hot and cold. The final complaint was the heat and A/C in the room. When we got to our room it felt like it was 40 degrees in our room. When we adjusted the thermostat the temperature jumped to around 78-80 degrees. When we tried to adjust it back to 70-72 degrees the A/C would cut on and the temperature would drop to 60-64 degrees. Needless to say our nights were either freezing cold or very hot in our room. Again with a 2 year old and a 4 year old this was rough. I feel terrible about the negativity of this review but it does honestly reflect our experience. We will not be staying at this hotel again in the future. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by lds3895, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We truly apologize for the maintenance issues you faced with the water in your shower and the AC unit in your room not working properly. Your comfort and satisfaction are the top priorities for us, and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant night’s rest. We have shared these issues with our Engineering team, who is conducting preventative service in our guestrooms to avoid similar incidents in the future. Please know that had we been aware of these issues prior to your departure, we certainly would have worked with you to find satisfactory solutions. It is true that we are also currently in the process of renovating our guestrooms and corridors in order to provide an updated and enhanced property for our guests to enjoy. We’re very sorry for the paint smell you describe, and we’ll be looking into ways to prevent this going forward. We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to demonstrate the high level of service that you have come to expect from us. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Great hotel with great staff

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The food delicious, the drinks Awsome, terrace incredible, staff people great, the room amazing confortable and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beautiful hotel with construction noise

Posted Dec 2, 2015
The hotel was beautiful, staff amazing, room was great. Only complaint was the very loud banging that started at 8am sharp. They said it was 4 floors above me but it was very loud and impossible to relax in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by lmds3895, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel and for your compliments on our beautiful property and wonderful team. While we are glad to hear that you enjoyed several aspects of your stay with us, we are disappointed to know that you were disturbed by noise issues. We are currently in the process of refreshing all of our guestrooms and corridors, and we apologize that this activity had a negative impact on your experience. We do everything we can to try and minimize the effect that our renewal and renovation project has on our guests, but as you can well imagine, there is never a perfect time for all of the necessary activities involved in construction and updating. We sincerely hope that this most recent experience does not deter you from visiting us in the future and enjoying all of the exciting improvements that are upcoming! Thank you again for choosing us as your host and for sharing your comments with us.