Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location, great bartenders and wait staff.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Wonderful location with walkable restaurants and attractions in proximity to The Stoneleigh. Hotel is anchored with strong history and updated with contemporary elements which give it a pleasant vibe. We always feel welcome there, thanks to the reception and wait staff. For us it is like coming home when we are away from home!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lr

Horrible staff rude hotel very noisy very bad

Posted May 31, 2017
This hotel needs to be shut down Horrible hotel nightmare Very noisy Staff extremely rude rude Rooms are not clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful Dallas hotel in A great location

Posted May 18, 2017
Beautiful lobby, rooms and pool. I enjoyed my stay and plan to book again this coming fall. Lobby is a lovely space to sit and enjoy a beverage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

windows don't open!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Personally I don't like to stay in hotels where the windows don't open I find it claustrophobic and the air doesn't circulate properly So based on that I wouldn't stay there again. Otherwise the hotel was clean and comfortable enough
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hartford, Ct

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: I liked the way the hotel is decorated. I loved the fresh coffee in the morning.
Cons: Housekeeping service of course.
Location: It is on the edge of uptown so many things were close by like shopping, the trolley and many terrific restaurants. The American Airlines arena was .08
A calamity of mistakes. We were three and got a junior suite which is a king bed and a pull out. Needed to tell staff we needed the pullout opened and made up. We also needed to tell them we were three and needed extra towels and shampoos. After first night we arrived back at room at 3:30 and they did not make up the room. We called to tell them and they apologized and said they would do it. We returned at midnight and no one had come to the room. Slept in messy beds and dealt with messy bathroom. Staff was apologetic but was offering F&B since we paid with expedia. After second night they only made the king bed and picked up wet towels. Pullout was never touched, wet wash cloths in tub and no one vacuumed. Staff was apologetic but we insisted on more then F&B this time. Operations manager contacted us and made it right by comping our stay along with a plate of sliced fruit and wine. We ordered room service the third night and the desk forgot to put the order in and two hours later after we called to see what was going on, they apologized, admitted their mistake and comp'ed us the room service order. All staff were extremely pleasant and wanted it to be right for us but it was a crazy visit. My son is getting married next year and we need to find a hotel for our guests and I am not sure what to say about this hotel. I do not want our guests to have any troubles.
5 out of 5
by Donnie

Perfect blend of old and new!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! Our room, the full suite, was spacious throughout. The bath with separate tub and huge shower was probably my wife's favorite. The hotel took the time to decorate in a way that retain the early 20th century charm yet provide modern conveniences as well. Lots of windows and natural light with great views. The lobby bar mad excellent cocktails and the wait staff were accommodating and engaging. Breakfast was included with the room which we enjoyed at the café on day one and in-room day two! The food and more importantly, the COFFEE, were both top shelf. Lots to explore in the area around the hotel. Great restaurants and bars all an easy walk or quick UBER away. If your are visiting Dallas, or like my wife and I on a short "stay-cation", THE Stoneleigh is a choice you would want to give high consideration.
5 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with history

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I love this boutique hotel and always stay here when I visit Dallas!
5 out of 5
by Parker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels