Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off for the cost.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Forced valet. Toilet didn't flush. Cockroaches in the bathroom. Not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Hazel, Hotel Management
Hello, I want to thank you for bringing this to my attention and sincerely apologize that you did not receive the renewing experience our guests typically enjoy. I am very alarmed by your review and have begun an immediate investigation, as this does not meet our high standards or sound like our hotel. I can assure you that had we been made aware of these conditions we would have taken immediate corrective action and placed you in a new guest room. We are looking forward to an immediate improvement as a direct result of your insights, and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Hazel Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time in Dallas! Staff was very helpful!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
First time in Dallas, staff were the best! Front seat exceptional! I needed a few things and they were right on top of it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Lovely hotel, loved the classic style of it. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We absolutely LOVED the Stoneleigh! Would love to stay there again someday. The staff, valet, location, and hotel were all wonderful. The location was excellent and we had the best stay we have ever had in a hotel. If your pocket book can afford it, The Stoneleigh is a great place to stay in Dallas:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some polish

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice large room with really nice tile bath and shower. Pillows were overstuffed and terrible leaving me with back ache and lack of sleep. AC compressor in ceiling was also noisy. Overall not a bad experience but the $28 for overnight parking and $16 destination fee tipped this to the "do not return" list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great old hotel made new

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Perfect. Walking distance to S & D Oyster Co. Across the street from the Stoneleigh P. Overall great getaway in a fab part of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JEANNIE from Los Angeles

Family visit

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
In town to see family in the Uptown area. Hotel was within walking or short drive distance to restaurants and shopping. Katy Trail was walking distance from hotel. Great walk to start the day. Friendly staff and updated, clean, luxureous rooms. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by Rick

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was upset that they added a destination fee of $13.95 plus tax. When I inquired, the said they add the fee to all third party bookings.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Seattle

Lovely, cozy & modern hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay at The Stoneleigh and it was fabulous. I was there for a quick overnight for business and just as it was the first time, the hotel was lovely! I love the decor, the rooms are very spacious and very cozy, large bathrooms and the furnishings are great. I dined in the restaurant for breakfast, and it was great. Service was very attentive without being overbearing. I hope to make the Stoneleigh my regular hotel when in Dallas.