Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel all is well – beds take some getting

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Great location – restaurant is very good bar is above average – typical posh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC, OK

This Hotel is a Charmer!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: A fantastic park nearby with jogging trails and coffee shops on them! Upscale shops, fun looking restaurants, bars and live entertainment very near.
From Valet to Front Desk to House Keeping, the staff in this hotel was the most friendly and accomodating I have met. Even the man taking care of the morning complementary coffee was happy and friendly. They were all very professional all seemed to love their jobs! Koodos to management for hiring and training such a great staff! I loved how the decor was very new and updated yet the charm of days gone by was still very much present. Our room was beautiful with two queen beds, a closet and lots of extra space. The bath had pretty black and white antique tiles and a new antique styled vanity. Great location! I felt safe walking to the nearby restaurants and sightseeing. The only down side in my opinion was the price but that may be because of a big ball game that weekend. I would highly reccommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Last minute stop in dallas

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpfull, we got upgrade to a bigger room, yet there was no toilet paper in the bathroom and it took an afternoon to get this resolved. The furniture in the rooms are old. Not the quality they claim, yet in a good location and has a gym
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Great hotel convenient location, great amenities, very modern lobby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Front desk staff (except one girl) SO unhelpful! was charged for valet services when we never used it! Took sometime to fix it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off for the cost.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Forced valet. Toilet didn't flush. Cockroaches in the bathroom. Not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Hazel, Hotel Management
Hello, I want to thank you for bringing this to my attention and sincerely apologize that you did not receive the renewing experience our guests typically enjoy. I am very alarmed by your review and have begun an immediate investigation, as this does not meet our high standards or sound like our hotel. I can assure you that had we been made aware of these conditions we would have taken immediate corrective action and placed you in a new guest room. We are looking forward to an immediate improvement as a direct result of your insights, and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Hazel Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time in Dallas! Staff was very helpful!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
First time in Dallas, staff were the best! Front seat exceptional! I needed a few things and they were right on top of it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Lovely hotel, loved the classic style of it. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We absolutely LOVED the Stoneleigh! Would love to stay there again someday. The staff, valet, location, and hotel were all wonderful. The location was excellent and we had the best stay we have ever had in a hotel. If your pocket book can afford it, The Stoneleigh is a great place to stay in Dallas:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some polish

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice large room with really nice tile bath and shower. Pillows were overstuffed and terrible leaving me with back ache and lack of sleep. AC compressor in ceiling was also noisy. Overall not a bad experience but the $28 for overnight parking and $16 destination fee tipped this to the "do not return" list.