Ratings based on 2,694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel rooms looked old! Carpet was dusting and looked uncleaned. One of our toilet rolls looked like it was either soaked with something that had dryed up because half the roll looked brown. Furniture looked like it was purchased from a yard sale (besides the tv and bed stand) ... Overall its not the nices hotel ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great views

Posted Aug 23, 2016
was on a staycation with my boyfriend and it was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel. Great services and amenities

Posted Aug 16, 2016
From the valets who received us at the door, to the gentleman at the desk, Garland, who helped us check in, they got us from hello. The bell hop brought our luggage quickly and the room, while not new, was clean and well maintained. We really love how roomy it was, unlike hotels in New York and New Jersey. Free cookies and milk before bedtime, free drinks in the afternoon, free breakfast. . What more could one ask for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The water was cold. I had to take cold showers everyday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emporia, VA

Mary Kay Seminar Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The nightly cookies and milk was wonderful also.
Cons: The elevators.
Location: Walking distance to the KBH Convention Center, Federal Bldg and other business.
Everything was wonderful, except for the elevators. With the number of guests having to be at the same place at the same time it was very hectic and long waits for the the elevators.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great view of the city. Very nice hotel. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Good location for downtown sightseeing

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Good location for walking to downtown spots including Reuniom Tower, museums, Pioneer Plaza, etc. Also, several restaurants close by to the hotel. Hotel does offer a shuttle to close attractions and restaurants such as the House of Blues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cle

Great service in a cool hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Historic hotel with cool modern decor. Helpful staff. Good location downtown near restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
We went to Dallas for a weekend getaway and had a blast! The Magnolia Hotel was beautiful and the rooms were luxurious. We took advantage of the free breakfast buffet in the mornings, and the hotel bar in the evenings. It was centrally located to everything we wanted to do (bars, nightclubs, restaurants, museums, baseball field, winery) which made it easy to get around since we could walk to many places. If I'm ever back in Dallas I'll stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Jesse from Pflugerville

Perfect little jewel of a hotel!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this because it was close to the Segway tours (Nation Tours highly recommend) and we booked a 9:00am tour. We wanted to be within walking distance so we wouldn't have to try to find parking and also took advantage of a late checkout so we were able to complete our Segway tour and then head back to the hotel without the hassle of parking or lugging our luggage around. Very welcoming staff. The hotel had a very upscale feel without making you feel out of place. Valet guys did a great job and were very pleasant. Overall a great little find and the history behind the hotel was great.