Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I was upgraded to a lovely suite thanks to booking through Expedia. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. Good location for me. A very nice happy hour in the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice Hotel Downtown close to everything

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Nice staff members minus restaurant staff
Cons: Clear hours of breakfast and lunch downtstairs somewhere.
Location: Many food places and bars close by. Love the location.
Very nice staff when I get there. The rooms were clean, the housekeeper gave new towels made sure room was clean. Did not mess with any of my stuff. The restaurant staff in the morning not so nice, said it was closed after 10am to the other staff member as if I was not there. Bartender tells me well I guess there close. Little did I know lunch was open, I mean could of been a little more nicer and said well we have lunch. Owell I went down the street to go eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prestigious hotel!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Loved the history that pervades the hotel. The westerly views from the upper floors are fantastic. Showers could use some work, and better lighting in the living room area is a must.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Unfriendly and unwelcoming front desk staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The size of the beds.
Cons: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Right off the bat at check in the front desk staff was very irritated when I let them know I had free breakfast with my reservation. She tried telling me that was only available last year when I in fact booked last year. And then when looking on your website it still advertises free breakfast with bookings. When advertised as such it should be that way! That first interaction set the tone for the rest of our stay. The cleanliness throughout the hotel left a lot to be desired as well. For these reasons I would choose another hotel over this one for my next visit to Dallas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Osmin S., Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank You for your feedback, and please accept my apologies where we disappointed you, especially where our staff did not meet your expectations. I will make sure we review this with our Front Office. Please give us an opportunity to make this right the next time your travels brings you back to Dallas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inconvineced by guests

Posted Jan 24, 2017
When we checked in it was a bother to desk clerk. They were annoyed that policy took breakfast out of rooms fees starting in 2017. However half of our group booked in 2016 with the breakfast. Third floor was off limits, room was not cleaned (hair and half used coffee in multiple locations) water in shower warmed up after 35 minutes, heater was broke, and to top it off housekeeping came on checkout day and told me she needed to clean for the next guest it was 8:15 am. Checkout is 11:00. Also was locked out of our room on the second day went to the desk and it was a hotel error and they acted like we were a bother again. I decided to eat at the restaurant on site and had to send my steak back to get it cooked how I ordered it. Overall very disappointed of Dallas Magnollia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Osmin S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback, and please forgive us where we disappointed you during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to improve these results the next time you come back to Dallas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dunning

Room is accessible to many shops and restaurants.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Got to the hotel and closes bathroom was out of order. Ok that was a disappointment had to go to the 3rd floor. Room was nice and cozy however the room had two phones but one of the phones in the room with all the information to bells man and housekeeping was broke. That was a disappointment because everytime I called for service I had to talk to the rude curly headed front desk lady. Get her out of there and maybe every thing else want seem so bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice Hotel in Downtown Dallas

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable, and the neighborhood was calm.
Cons: Breakfast needs to be improved.
Location: The hotel is close to the reunion tower (15 mnts walk) The Main st. (behind the hotel) has good restaurants and pubs Mckinney avenue in uptown
I'll start my review from the very first moment I arrived to the hotel. While getting out of the cab and taking the luggage, no one from the staff offered help. Although I did not need one, but still, they should ask. There was one staff at the front desk, I stood in the line for 15 minutes before my turn came. However the lady was gentle and very helpful. I booked the signature suite, it was not as big as it was shown in the photos. The suite was clean, but it was dark, needs more lights. the breakfast was poor, only two options in addition to cereals, milk, coffee, juice, bagels and bread. Overall, the room was comfortable and I enjoyed the stay. I would recommend this hotel if you want to stay in DT. However I enjoyed the uptown area more (Mckinney avenue), as it has a lot more restaurants and shops, and it is more alive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Y. .. .. ..... I ......... ................ . .....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Alan V., Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Great hotel downtown Dallas

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Overall the stay was great. The room was spacious and the front desk was accommodating when we checked in. Love that this is a higher end hotel that has a refrigerator and microwave in the room because when you stay for a week, having a place to keep restaurant leftovers is nice. We've stayed at other higher end hotels that don't have this and it's a nice convenience to have. Only complaints were the building is older and it was quite cold when we were there. It seemed the older plumbing had trouble getting hot water to the 19th floor so there were a couple cool showers. Also, the valet parking is convenient but the parking attendants didn't seem to care if you were late or not when it came to getting your car or taking the offered shuttle service. You can text down for your vehicle and they provide an approximate time until your car is ready. Twice we were told 10 min and got our car after 30-35 minutes. Same experience with shuttle when we were told 20 minutes and were at the AAC for nearly an hour waiting. The evening cookie and cocktail serviceS were a welcomed perk. I would absolutely stay here again because, with the exception of the hot water and valet issues, our stay was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Alan V. , Hotel Management
Dear Kade, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am happy to hear the front desk was accommodating and you enjoyed your room. I'm sorry we were not consistent with the quoted times for retrieval of your vehicle. I'll visit with the valet managers so they are aware. I'm glad to hear other than the valet and hot water issues, you thought your stay was perfect. Please come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weehawken,nj

beautiful building

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: staff
Location: cbd provisions at the jewel, excellant restaurant
loved the building and proximity to all the other businesses and attractions in dallas
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Alan V. , Hotel Management
Dear Paddy, Thank you for the five stars! I'm happy our staff was one of the pros from your stay! CBD Provisions is one of my favorite restaurants in the area and I'm glad you had time to venture out and about. Come back and see us again soon!