Ratings based on 2,782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great downtown location. Large spacious rooms. Staff was very helpful when we had a question. Best coffee shop in town just next door. And cookies and milk every evening before turn in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Alan V. , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the review! I'm glad to hear we were helpful and you enjoyed the cookies and milk. I'll let the staff at Flying Horse Cafe you enjoyed them. They're my favorite too! Come see us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Just ok

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Just ok - probably wouldn't choose again
Cons: Bathroom lighting and improved blinds
Location: OK if staying downtown
Upgraded to a suite. Expected more considering it was a suite. Poor lighting in bathroom. No magnifier mirror. Older plumbing - noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location, walking distance to lots!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: Bigger bed in a one bed room
Location: Most everything you would like to see and do is within walking distance.......very desirable location
Hotel was clean and staff very friendly. Queen beds in single room should be upgraded to King bed. Water pipes in the wall were rattling throughout the night. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Alan V. , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking to the time to write a review and for staying with us in Downtown Dallas. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Not sure what the timeline is, but are looking into getting more kind beds in the hotel. Hopefully you can come back and enjoy them. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Downtown hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Really enjoyed the hotel. Spacious gym, clean room, right downtown. Free drinks between 430 and 530 at happy hour were a nice touch as was the full / delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Alan V. , Hotel Management
Dear Curtis, Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and was able to participate in the happy hour and breakfast. Please come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Comfortable, convenient to downtown attractions Great breakfast included Free drinks in the evening and milk and cookies before bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice well run place downtown

Posted Nov 23, 2016
This Magnolia is as expected, also a very nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Alan V., Hotel Management
Dear Dave J, Thank you for the five stars! We;re glad you enjoyed your time with us! Come back and see us soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nightmare in Middle of Night

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: it is a good location and overall is in decent shape.
Cons: training of staff for incident response
In the middle of the night a water leak flooded my bathroom and while the facilities staff did a great job responding the hotel front desk staff ignored requests for room change and/or provide solutions so I could get ready the next morning. When pointing out to the front desk staff it was a biohazard incident they put me on hold and I never heard back from them. The guest services manager when approached the next morning did comp the room and provide a thoughtful voucher. However, the hotel front desk staff overall were unprepared on how to respond to an incident like this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Osmin S. , Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for your feedback. We have shared your comments with our staff and are providing training. We do apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ugly, old, dark and disappointing.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Elevators worked great.
Cons: Place needs to be gutted and it is evidently understaffed.
Booked for wife's birthday. Lobby was small and visually unimpressive. The front desk clerks were less than outgoing or helpful. I paid for upgrade to a two room Suite. What this really is though, is a small queen bedroom and a living room with adjoing kitchenette. The kitchen appliances and cabinets were so gross and cheap, had me feeling like I was in my first apartment rather than a high star hotel, which this is NOT. Had called numerous times ahead of arrival to arrange for champagne. There was none. We went to the bar while we waited for the room to get ready and for them to have champagne arranged which should have been done already. The bartender professed to be a nondrinker and made the worst margaritas we have had in a long time, full of sweet and sour. They took that off the bill. We ordered some champagne while we waited on our room champagne, and it took him 20 minutes to find a .375L bottle which cost me $60. His explanation that the bar gets stolen from frequently and so they have to lock up champagne. The carpeting and furnishings left much to be desired. Dark and just not attractive or appealing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Osmin S., Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. It really disappoints me when we miss our mark for excellence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Very Quiet

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Luved it and enjoyed the yummy breakfast would recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Alan V. , Hotel Management
Dear Marcus, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and got to indulge in the breakfast! I have to admit, I think the breakfast is yummy too! Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This was an excellent choice in a hotel it is centrally located, well restored and many amenities. Breakfast, happy hour and milk and cookies all included. Staff quickly got us to our venue every night with the hotel shuttle, Definetley recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Alan V. , Hotel Management
Dear John Scott, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm glad to hear you were able to use our shuttle service and they were quick as well! Sounds like you had a great time! We always say "It Feels Good Here!"