Ratings based on 2,624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn in disguise....

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The lounge area was nice, with great nook seating areas etc. to curl up with a cocktail in the evening but it was a daycare the night we were there.
Cons: If the rate was lowered by 25% it would be priced appropriately.
Location: We had a great dinner at CBD Provisions in the adjacent Joule hotel.
We booked a king room online with Expedia months ahead. Upon arrival there was a line for check-in (two agents actively working, another handling what seemed like endless calls coming in). Everyone ahead of me appeared to either (1) not have reservations or (2) have issues with their current room situation i.e. booked a king and got a queen. (It made me dream of an "express check-in" for those of us who plan ahead...) At check-in we were told the room we booked with Expedia was not available so we had been 'upgraded at no cost' to a queen suite. We say ok because it's obvious the hotel is in over their head after overhearing everyone's issues ahead of me. The queen suite was a bit outdated and the bathroom was very small with poor lighting. There was a full kitchen in the suite if that's something one would need while staying in downtown Dallas. Very aged appliances and basic but it was there. The complimentary happy hour, evening cookies/coffee and breakfast were a reason we booked this hotel. It was comparable in price to say The W nearby but included these 'extras' plus the parking fee was advertised as less. It was definitely not worth the price we paid once we experienced the extras. The happy hour is very limited i.e bud light and the evening cookies/coffee and breakfast were chaotic. The large group of 12 year olds running and screaming in the 'lounge' area the evening we were there contributed to my comparison of the hotel to a Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location of hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and places we came for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff and Ice Machines

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The ice machines don't work. I asked for ice to be delivered to my room and it never showed up. The front desk staff isn't the best. For how much I had to pay, you would think ice machine would be located on more than 2 floor when the hotel has 25 or more. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Incompetent staff - safety is a concern

Posted Apr 8, 2016
If I could give this place no stars I would. The hotel has no security, no surveillance cameras, no first aid kit that any employees knew of, no working ice machines. I was brutally assaulted while sitting outside the hotel on property after being struck with a brick by a homeless person. When I ran into the hotel gushing blood and yelling to call the cops and an ambulance employees were dumbfounded and just stood there and stared at each other in shock. Another customer in line had to yell at them and say "aren't you going to do anything? Get him a towel!" It was ridiculous. I continued to gush blood all over the lobby while they went to get towels and ice from the broken ice machine. 10-15 minutes later as I as being stretchered and lifted into the ambulance the front desk guy came and handed us ice. Even the ambulance guy said to him "really? It's a little late for that..." The employees did not know where the first aid kit was. They had no known protocol for emergencies and an employee said they had only worked there a week so I can only assume they are not properly training their employees about safety or how to handle a major incident. At 5 in the morning when I got back from surgery and getting 12 stitches in my face we had to ask to extend our stay as I was clearly not capable of flying 3 hours from then. They told us they were fully booked and literally tried to extend us the "courtesy" of an hour late check out for free. Are you kidding me??? Meanwhile
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely grand old hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Our room was clean and decorated in the old grand hotel style. We had an upper floor room with Windows on three sides and tremendous views of the cityscape. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Hotel is very nice. Comforter had some blue ink or dye spots but still clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Not so shabby Diggs

Posted Mar 8, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and it's location was concentrate for my weekend travels in the city. The room was clean and cozy. I absolute loved the view from the 21st floor. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad room cleaning service

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Took two night for staff to clean my room. Even do I ask for it at front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome hotel location

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Very nice,very comfortable hotel. Love the location, so easy to get around, Service and customer service is Awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Excellent room quite definitely recommend this hotel