Ratings based on 2,855 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel in Downtown Dallas

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I stayed here on the night I got married and it was perfect. The room was very clean and it was great to come into after such a long day. The only complaint we had was that the beds weren't too terribly comfortable. The late checkout benefit is great because it's at 2pm so we had plenty of time to sleep in! I would definitely recommend staying here if ever in the Dallas area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Congratulations! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your very short visit overnight! We strive every day to provide only the best service to our guests. If your future travels take you to Dallas again, we look forward for you to stay with us. If there is anything we can assist you with regarding future reservations do not hesitate to reach out. Warm Regards, Gina Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This Middle of down town, historical building

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Location: Close to train and bus stops, close to land marks and good restaurants.
Very noisy when windy, or police or ambulance siren around, which is frequent. Enjoyed the whole town party atmosphere during basketball final four.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are appreciative of your most recent visit with us at Magnolia Hotels and for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is vital in our effort to continually improve. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again during your next trip to Dallas. Warm Regards, Gina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston, ny

Historic Hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel was close to great restaurants, convention, walk away from aquarium, and public transportation. Hotel provided us with breakfast and free shuttle with in a 3 mile distance. Not a lot of hotels do this. This is what I call Southern hospitality. The corner room deluxe suite is well worth it and includes a kitchen and a view if requested. I would definitely come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Warm Regards, Gina Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel close to all downtown areas.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful and the location was excellent.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and spacious. We really enjoyed the Flying Horse Cafe located at the hotel. We did not dine at the hotel restaurant. The location was excellent and we were able to walk to many downtown attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We strive every day to provide only the best service to our guests. If your future travels take you to Dallas again, we look forward for you to stay with us. If there is anything we can assist you with regarding future reservations do not hesitate to reach out. Warm Regards, Gina Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Milk and Cookies

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Overall the hotel was very nice, and the staff were very accommodating. My favorite part about the stay was the milk and cookies they served in the evening before bedtime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking a moment to tell the world about your experience at Magnolia Hotels. We work hard every day to try to exceed our guests’ expectations. We look forward to your next visit! If there is anything we can assist you with regarding future reservations do not hesitate to reach out. Warm Regards, Gina Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location. Cool hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Serve the cookies later so we can still have them after a show
Location: Great location. Walking distance to a lot of restaurants. We went to the Majestic Theater on this trip and it was an easy walk.
I love staying at the Magnolia in Dallas. The service is always great. The hotel is an old building that has been beautifully updated. The rooms are great. Very quiet. The bed was comfy. There is a coffee pot and fridge. We had a room with 3 sides of windows overlooking the city. The valet parking gets the car fast. We have stayed in numerous hotels in Dallas and seem to always fall back on the Magnolia as our favorite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
We are truly grateful that you chose to stay with us at Magnolia Hotel Downtown Dallas once again! Having repeat guests such as yourself, is something that we do not take for granted and continually strive to create. Thanks again for your kind words about our staff and services, who were equally excited about having you back again. It’s the personal connections we make with our guests that really make our day! We invite you to come see us again soon. Once again, thank you for expressing your appreciation. I will definitely share your comments with our staff and management. Warm Regards, Gina L. glaity@magnoliahotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Old and dark hotel Old and dark hotel Old and dark hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
A bit run down, especially when compared to nearby hotels. Not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location for business and pleasure!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Nostalgic and cozy atmosphere.
Cons: Hallways could use new carpet.
Location: Easy to walk to businesses, restaurants, Arts District and shopping.
We came in town for an impromptu business trip mixed with pleasure. We found the hotel was centrally located for our needs. Excellent room with a view and all the amenities that we needed. Our first room was a little small with no view, but the staff moved us into a fabulous spacious room with an incredible view at no extra cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, Ga

Great staff!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Our first room was not as expected (small, not a good view), but the staff did not think twice about relocated us and even upgrading our room. Hotel offers cookies & milk EVERY night! Even though the rooms need to be updated, it was a good stay!