Ratings based on 2,571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Convenient hotel in Downtown Dallas

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The room was very clean but we did only have a queen sized bed. It wasn't very comfortable. The bathroom was clean, and we had plenty of hot water. The valet/ doorservice was exceptional and very friendly, however the front desk was not. They answered questions but just weren't very friendly and almost seemed bothered. Overall though, I wojld recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

Great hotel Downtown Dallas

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Staff on check in were very friendly and courteous. We love the "extras" to include the complimentary milk & cookie bar every evening and breakfast in am. The hotel is an older iconic building well known in the Dallas skyline, and management has done an amazing job of performing upgrades without losing the historic charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the Federal Courthouse

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: location, suite size, had the ambiance of a smaller hotel.
Cons: poor lighting. I had to move lamps around.
I chose the Magnolia because of its location. For the price it is a real bargain. I had a large comfortable suite with a full kitchen. It would be perfect to stay during a trial where you need room to work and want to stock the kitchen. Rate includes free evening happy hour and free breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Ehhhh

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Nothing special about this hotel. There was hair left in our shower, one vending machine for 27 floors (and it wasn't working) and no store/commissary for essentials. Bed was horribly small and uncomfortable. Subpar breakfast. There are too many other options in downtown Dallas to settle for this hotel. Will not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with great service

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location and look.
Location: About 4 blocks away is the site of the JFK assassination and the Texas School Book Depository. Very fascinating place.
We stayed only one night at the Magnolia Hotel on the way back to Canada. The hotel has a great look to it. Our concierge was extremely helpful identifying things to do for our quick stay including the Milk and Cookie social. The hotel is extremely close to the important landmarks in Dallas (walking distance) which was great. Our room was great with windows facing 3 of 4 directions (3 out of 4 of North, South, East, and West). It was a great room. The cookie social was very busy with a lot of people socializing. The hotel and staff are very unique.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The entire staff was very pleasant, from the consierge, the valet, and the cleanning staff. The breakfast buffet was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monchy sur Eu

Hôtel super bien situé en plein centre-ville.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Le côté mini appartement avec salon + kitchenette très intéressant puisque nous avions pris juste la chambre + petit-déjeuner.
Cons: L'accueil est uniquement en Anglais. Personne ne parle une autre langue. Mais ceci est caractéristique des hôtels américains.
Location: Quartier Downtown avec accessible à pied : Dealey Plaza, le musée Perrot, la Réunion Tower, les magasins spécialisés comme Wild Bill's Western Store.
De voyage à Dallas pour aller voir ma fille au pair, je cherchais un hôtel bien situé pour visiter Dallas Downtown. Vous êtes proches de Dealey Plaza, du musée Perrot et des magasins et restaurants. Même si l'hôtel semble vieillot de l'extérieur, les chambres sont spacieuses et propres. Nous avons même eu le droit à un "mini" appartement (salon, kitchen, dressing).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

治安も良さそうで、周りもしずかで良かったです。

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: コンビニ、めしやさんにもアクセスよく、朝飯も早い時間から有りました。
Cons: 特には無いです。
Location: コンビニ、めしやさんにもアクセスよく、朝飯も早い時間から有りました。
近くにコンビニ、めしやもあり、観光地は無いダラスですが、周りの治安も良さそうです。 朝飯も6時から有るし、便利でした。静かですし、良く寝れました。 朝早くに空港へむかう時、TAXIが無かったのですが、ホテルのリムジンを用意してくれました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pretty good but room service needs help

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The bathrooms are awesome with the large tub. The staff was helpful and courteous. The complimentary breakfast was the best I've ever had at a hotel. The hotel is beautiful and well kept. The only this I found disturbing was the room service. The hash browns were blue and moldy looking and when I asked for a replacement, the brought the same has browns. The waffles did not come with fresh strawberries and whip cream, it came with strawberry jam and no whip cream.