Ratings based on 1,848 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Good hotel in great location.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Good hotel and nice staff. Needs a few capital dollars spent but the team that work there are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to GW Bush Museum

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient, and friendly
Cons: The door lock system is really odd.
Location: Very convenient to GW Bush Museum and that is highly recommended.
Friendly staff, smooth checkin...helped with minor key issue---door locks seem to be reversed. Offered shuttle to take us to local restaurant and that was quite helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Dallas

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I think if the room had a microwave and small fridge, it would be worth the money. Very nice linens, comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKLAHOMA

Nice stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The only thing I didn't like about the room were the lights behind the headboard that stay on continuously I kept wanting to turn them off I like for it to be dark when I'm sleep. Too much light
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice personnel, not so nice conditions . Two of three elevators were getting fixed during the day .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Ok hotel in great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was really nice. The lobby and bar area were also nice but the rooms were old looking. Place was wonderfully located. There were all types of restaurants located near by. I did notice a funny smell in the hallways. Place was pet friendly, saw a loot of dogs. That may have accounted for the smell but I'm not sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Corner room

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Check-in was fast and we ended up getting a small corner room. The size of the room was my biggest disappointment. I was expecting something more spacious but truly got a little corner. The view wasn't really all that either. We saw a little bit of SMU across the highway but mainly the view was of the building next-door. Not what I expected when staying at the Magnolia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very good hotel near SMU campus

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It was all fine.
Location: near SMU Campus, North Park shopping mall, and conveniently located on I-75 expressway.
The Magnolia has a professional staff and an updated modern look. I really appreciated having a refrigerator in the room. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the room was quiet. I will be returning to stay at The Magnolia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Moved the kids to Dallas!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Moved the kids to Dallas! After driving in removing her kids into their new apartment when you get a comfortable place nearby Knox Henderson and uptown for us to retreat to. This hotel was extremely convenient for location and we loved that it had a wonderful restaurant and lounge on site as well. We brought her 20-year-old son, so we were very happy with the fact that the double rooms had two queen beds not full-size beds. We always look for that when we're having to get a room with two beds. My only disappointment was the size of the bathroom. But the room itself was very spacious, lots of Places to place your things and stay organized. The room was very comfortable. The check in staff noticed my Expedia VIP status so he made sure we will put it in a nice quiet floor away from the elevators and stairs. That was much appreciated! The other thing that we very much appreciate it was the fact that there was free self parking. The hotel was lovely and we will definitely be back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Hotel was not as updated as pictures portrayed. Room was much smaller. Breakfast was very expensive for mediocre quality.