Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great value

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I have stayed here several times. Very nice hotel with a luxury feel at a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Modern look to a family hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Good location to SMU. Free and easy parking. Excellent free breakfast. Nice modern (very business) but lots of families utilize this hotel. Young kids are everywhere (including the work-out room.) Good if you have a family, bad if you are there for business or romance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT what I thought it would be...

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Hotel lobby looks great, staff was nice, however, the room and hallways we're dirty! Not what I expected, shower wouldn't drain. Stood in 4 in. Deep water while taking a shower, carpet had a huge red stain in it, trash found under the bed...bathroom was extremely small!!! Wouldn't recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nothing special.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: great location
Cons: cleanliness of chair in room, carpet between the beds was a bit dirty, drain in tub didn't drain
Location: close to Uptown Dallas and SMU..lots to do. We walked Katy Trail, had dinner at La Duni, drove through SMU and ate at Texas Scratch on W Lover's Lane.
The front lobby and dining area are decorated beautifully for the holidays. The front desk people were very nice. We showered after a day of walking in Dallas and I ended up standing in 3 inches of soapy water in the tub while showering. The front desk sent someone and he came back with a plunger. I think it needs more than plunging!! It was OK for my husband later, but slow draining. The worst part......when he went to shower the next morning, there was backed up nasty water in the tub. And it smelled. The breakfast was good. Nice selection and plenty of food. Other than the eggs turning to "yellow rubber" in the chafing dish. Cookies advertised as "warm" were just cold. Beds were comfy and clean. Bathroom was "old". They renovated, but not the toilets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location, price and amenities.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Cons: Shuttle - ithe nite before i checked what its schedule to the airport was, only to find out it was a very small shuttle, & already full???
Great Location! Super close to airport and all my business and personal needs. The Staff was beyond friendly, the cookies and milk was beyond personal and the rooms were beyond quite! This will now become one of my must locations when I travel back to Dallas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel, food allergies unwelcome by staff

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Wonderful hotel. Only complaints are Plug by bed didn't work and shower handle falling off. Extra blanket would have been nice. Food allergies were laughed at a dinner. At breakfast the chef acted rude & insulting when questioned. Nothing's ever perfect. I hope to return but will not eat there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Decent price for a nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Cookie and Milk bar is amazing
Cons: Price is still a little steep although had a nice breakfast and ample parking
Nice location close to everything, hotel staff really nice and went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great staff, fantastic VIP room with Expedia

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed the room, very cozy and comfortable and we got a VIP corner location after booking with Expedia.
Cons: Elevators are SO SLOW. Only two of the four elevators were working and at 10 am everyone left their rooms for breakfast or checkout. Leave early!
Location: The hotel is centrally located in Dallas, close to SMU, Northpark for shopping, and an easy commute down Central to downtown or Knox/Henderson.
The staff is great at Magnolia. Indoor pool, very nice though smaller rooms, but definitely not tiny. Hotel was recently remodeled and guests like to hang out in the spacious lobby. Good breakfasts and cookies and milk at night! Very comfortable and friendly hotel, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Comfortable, Clean & Convenient

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Location was perfect, easy access from highway; hotel was clean, staff was friendly, helpful and seemed to genuinely enjoy their jobs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Nice hotel near SMU Campus

Posted Nov 29, 2016
A couple issues: there are only 9 floors and it takes the 3 elevators a very long time to arrive after pushing the button. The sink was stopped up. I thought the same was true for the bathtub however it improved after I moved the stopper completely. It was nice to have a decent bar with televisions in the hotel lobby