Ratings based on 1,583 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, Louisiana

Good Hotel Close to Downtown

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel location was close to all activities we wanted to see; Bush Library, Dallas Arboretum, Downtown, Highland Shops, and many restaurant.
Enjoyed this hotel experience. The room was clean, up to date and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Parking was convenient (easy in and out) and free! Located on the Expressway and travel was very convenient (other than traffic).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds with reading lights
Cons: Fixing the few repair and maintenance issues.
The bed was the most comfortable bed I have had in a hotel room in a long time. The overall room was nice and very clean. There were some issues in the bathroom where it looked like something had been broken off the wall and a light fixture had been removed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Everything was great! Close to where we needed to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super convenient local, updated and GREAT price!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: local
Cons: Staff did not tell us about cost of breakfast, and did not give us password for internet so that was a couple of phone calls they could avoid.
Location: SMU, shopping, restaurants
Right across the street from SMU, the Presidential Museum and Library, close to shopping and restaurants. The outside does not look as flossy as the other high rises but they have remodeled inside and so it is all updated. The people got us checked in really quickly, free parking in a urban hotel is almost unheard of, let's be real. They have a shuttle service for close runs. There is a cvs within walking also, we went to the mall and back in a few minutes to meet some family for dinner and that was easy for people who do not know the city. My husband loved the cookie and milk bar when we returned. We slept really well, did not hear the noise of the traffic. I would stay here again if you want to be in the city go for it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice and clean.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Unfortunately, we had plans to stay at the other Magnolia. The hotel was nice and clean. Parking was sufficient. And the hotel staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Overall it was great. One of the light switches was missing a button. The bed and pillows were super comfy. Had to pay for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Photos are better than reality

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Upon arrival the staff was less than enthusiastic about greeting their guest. I was not made aware of any amenities and was charged an ADDITIONAL upfront $100 security deposit for damages that I MAY impose on this hotel. Never in my life have I been charged upfront, in addition after check out they refund the $100 but it takes up to 5 business days to refund, how convenient for the hotel. The shower in the room was dirty, and upon requesting turn down service for the room we returned to find a bag of groceries, snacks and personal items, in a clearly marked bag, that was away from a trash can had been thrown away. I informed hotel management and was offered snacks from the snack bar. The day of our check out I met with the guest services manager and was offered $60 cash for the inconvenience and our loss of goods. This hotel is a "fancy" motel 6...Never staying here again, as a guest I was treated as an inconvenience to the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Best choice near SMU and Bush Presidential Library

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Perfect location, right across the street from the GW Bush Center. Clean, updated rooms, restaurant on the premises, and also walking distance to other dining establishments. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, great location.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We got there early, so we had a little bit of a wait. The staff was very courteous and had us sit in the bar area - we still got checked in before check-in time (3PM check-in seems a little late). The rooms are clean, and the beds are incredibly comfortable. It was close to Northpark Mall and Medieval Times which were two things we had slotted for the afternoon. Plenty of easy self parking - no hidden valet fees. It was really the perfect hotel for what we came to do. We will definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hotel room Interrior

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: It looked appealing from the street.
Cons: Do not care will not be going back.
Location: Was business trip.
This is not an inexpensive hotel. The ceiling had a huge area of black mold. It was very wet around the air conditioner which I found out when I walked over to close the drapes while still wearing my socks.