Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pleasant stay while on a business trip. Everything was fine including breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel, great value near SMU

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: spacious rooms, comfortable lobby, clean, great value
Location: Great base when visiting SMU...near many restaurants and easy access via I75
We arrived early evening to receive a friendly greeting and a very nice, very comfortable room on the 6th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bulverde TX

Great hotel close to Downtown Action

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: great food
Cons: free weights in gym
Location: Mockingbird DART station is close for easy access to downtown. Twisted Root Burger Company and the GWB Presidential Library in easy walking distance!
I selected this hotel because of the close proximity to the Mockingbird DART station for ease of access to all the downtown activities. It was a great hotel. Fantastic breakfast and free parking! Rooms updated and great service overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Always a warm cookie waiting for in the evening when we came through the lobby
Cons: Air temp control. The control in our room didn't seem to change no matter what we did to it.
Location: Great location. Close to food and entertainment
Good experience overall. Good location with easy access to food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight trip

Posted Feb 4, 2016
There for a business meeting, they had a great rate so I booked a room. Easily accessible from highway, but parking spreads all around sides of hotel so be prepared to walk around to front doors. Great open lobby, and restaurant area. Loved the cookies and milk in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Very convenient location bad wifi

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Wifi
Location: The Meadows Museum is the best Museum of Spanish painting out of Spain. It has a splendid collection with very clear and useful introductions.
I have been a regular guest of this hotel, under its different names and owners. The location, so close to the Meadows Museum and other cultural venues, is very convenient. It is not too far away from DMA, and, even in the horrid Dallas transit, moving from one center of interest to the other is not too bad. The staff is pleasant, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The only caveat is that, if you need wifi, as it is my case, you must request a room located where it is strong enough. If not, you will end up in the lobby, which is not the most suitable place to work. It would be highly recommended that the hotel installs some repeaters in order to provide a good wifi service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

perfect location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The location of the Magnolia was perfect. I liked the breakfast every morning and the affiliation with Lifestyle Gym. The room was clean and nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with Lots to do in and around it!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The hotel was great. My only complaint is that one of the staff members (who checked me in and out) was very rude. Aside from that, I had a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Went for mavericks game. Minutes away.nice hotel bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The hotel was dated and the bathroom was small and dirty. The hotel staff was not great and the breakfast in the morning was terrible all the had was eggs and sausage that was it. Happy hour the bartender didn't tell me the only beer I could have was bud light so he charged me with a shiner bock I was a little upset he didn't give me a heads up he acted like I should know what's going on I just check and didn't have a clue. I sat at the bar he did the same with other customers. Not cool.