Ratings based on 1,390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: the breakfast was OK. The staff and maintenance service was great.
Cons: They should extend the welcome drinks hour. The showers are not as they looked in this picture. The parking lot is a little inconvenient if you have a lot to load off since there are not a lot of doors to go in and you can't park in front of the lobby to do so.
Location: the location is great. There is a lot of restaurants nearby and shopping centers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Nice room. Good breakfast. Free parking. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, United States of America

Nice location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Cons: The rooms are a little bit outdated, but then again it isn't the Four Seasons. The elevators were a little wonky as well.
Location: Near uptown and Mockingbird Station! Lots of restaurants and shops around there.
The staff was very nice, the hotel was near uptown and Mockingbird Station. Free parking since it wasn't right downtown. They also offer a free drink/happy hour, bedtime snack cookie bar, and a complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Hotel of past office buildin

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Close to freeway.
Cons: Room
Reading ratings thought this was at least a four star hotel and it wasn't. The room was very stuffy and smell funny. The bathroom was very small, when you say on the toilet it hit my legs. The breakfast was just ok same food everyday and not a variety. Hotel decor in lobby area was nice but the room decor was out dated. Last time at this hotel. Not my caliber of a upscale hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but could have been cleaner

Posted Oct 14, 2016
the sheets did not smell clean at all...had to go buy Febreeze! Staff was very friendly and evening cookies and milk were delicious. I'm a clean freak, so the sheet thing really bothered me. Otherwise, not a bad hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Deluxe Queen ripoff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The pillows and bed were comfy. The bar was decent.
Cons: The bar needs to open BEFORE 4PM on Sundays. And offer mimosas. Boost your WiFi service.
We paid WAY too much money for this hotel You can tell it's a former Holiday Inn. The "deluxe queen" was a joke. The only deluxe thing about it was it was in the corner and therefore we had two sets of windows. The pillows and bed were comfy but the A/C was extremely loud. The WiFi was extremely temperamental and spotty. I'd stay here again IF I HAD to. There is potential, but not impressed at this time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

Great but not what I expected.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Oh the hotel staff was just great! So welcoming! And the breakfast was just amazing!
Cons: Not a great condition, bit outdated and the rooms felt muggy.
Location: Downtown Dallas is right around the corner, quick hop on and off the freeways. Lots of shopping centers around. Great location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was close to our friends' home.
Cons: Rather than king reserved, stuck in handicap room. Shower floor level enough with bathroom floor that entire room flooded when we showered-slippery!
Requested King at time of reservation, but at checkin were told none was available. Stuck in ???double/queen??? bed handicap room. Shower floor was level enough with bathroom floor that the entire bathroom flooded when we showered, making the room dangerously slippery. There was no luggage rack & the open closet bar was so low that we could not hang our clothes without them dragging the floor. Thus I lived out of my suitcase & attended an important reunion in a wrinkled dress. We've stayed at this hotel in the past & tolerated boisterous football fans who kept us up all night as well as other problems. But no more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Oct 7, 2016
I would stay here again in a heart beat. Lovely hotel: happy hour drinks, cookies and milk at night, hot breakfast in the morning (including biscuits and gravy, and a shuttle to take anywhere within 3 miles. Room was modern and comfortable. It included a refrigerator which is great for keeping your travel snacks. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We stay here often when we come to see our son who lives in Lakewood close to the hotel. Great location for shopping, casual eating, and the breakfast is a ++++. One of the days we are going to walk over to visit the Bush Library.