Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: We liked the hotel's location. It had fun decor, and the room was nice.
Cons: I hope the elevator has been fixed.
Overall we had a good experience. The breakfast was to be expected, not bad. The room was clean and the beds were soft. The one problem was that the elevator stopped working and was out of service on our second day, when we checked out, so we had to drag our suitcases down the stairs. Otherwise, we thought this was a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Nice clean rooms, very friendly staff and the hotel is very close to many restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbana, IL

Very acceptable hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Don't use disposable plates etc at breakfast
Location: Southfork Ranch is 20 minutes away
Hotel was convenient for where we wanted to be. The decor in the lobby was awful - pompous fake classical style. But the hotel was clean, efficient and well run. Breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside,CA

Nice hotel, spacious but early check out

Posted Jan 8, 2017
As soon as we enter the lobby to check in we were already surprised with how nice the hotel was from the inside. We were also surprised with our room, really spacious, the only negative things about this hotel were the pillows too hard and also we didn't like that we had to check out at 11am when most hotels the check out is at noon 12.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good hotel besides a few minor things

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, Front desk staff, Beds were comfortable,
Cons: Breakfast, sound insulation, Bathroom exhaust can be more powerful, have a person at entrance at least during check-in and check-out times
Location: Nothing really that you can walk to, all restaurants and shopping is at least a mile or two away
Stayed 4 nights here with family in the past month. The hotel/room was clean, not much variety in breakfast but was OK. No staff at hotel entrance anytime especially during check in and I had to fetch the luggage cart myself, load it up and take it to the room myself. I left the cart at my hotel room door and it was just sitting there until the next day evening. Our room was on the 1st floor right by the pool and on the last night of our stay they had the pool pump running and it was quite noisy and unbearable. I would have requested a room change had we had to stay longer. I would still stay here if I ever have to but will definitely ask for a different room away from the pool pump noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Nice value for the money
Nice food and room was nice staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Very relaxing and nice.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I love this hotel. Always clean, accountable and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Very good hotel for our needs

Posted Dec 22, 2016
In town one night for a memorial service. Attractive lobby and pleasant, helpful desk clerk. Able to park in sight of room. Large, clean, updated room with comfortable bed, microwave, fridge, wifi, and acceptable breakfast included. Towels were thin. Might have been wise to ask for two more. Shampoo but no conditioner, the one time I decided not to take mine. Room was near elevator--easy to take luggage up on rolling cart. Not many guests that night. Heard walking/banging sounds apparently from upstairs once during the night and in early morning. Located between two major roads, one convenient for our arrival, the other for departure. Quick drive to Furrs buffet. It worked well for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Expect a good bed, but not much else

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This hotel offers comfortable room, however due to its location, not much else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls, TX

Great stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We stayed 2 nights for a concert. Very nice hotel. The staff is amazing. They were so helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious and clean. We enjoyed our stay very much.