Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to access, and inexpensive.
We rented 2 non-smoking rooms and both smelled like an old ashtray. The amenities at the sink in my room were broken or missing, such as the kleenex holder - metal frame was missing so a box was not provided. There was what appeared to be mold around the outside of the shower and a very shoddy job of trying to putty around the edges. It was just for one night and we didn't have very high expectations, but were aware there had recently been a remodel so we did at least hope to have a room we could stand the smell of and not to have obviously visible repairs that needed to be done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the maintenance and odor concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to where we needed to go.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
There was a group Mexican men always hanging around our door laugh talking and cutting up. It was very distracting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimal

Posted Jun 5, 2017
They have the bare minimum when it comes to towels and if you ask for more it's like pulling teeth to get more. There is no ironing or board in the room and the one that we had to check out leaked. We asked for sheets and blanket for sofa bed and they gave us a top sheet and said that's all they had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Unimpressed, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ok

Do not stay here!!!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
From the front the hotel looks nice. Once we parked we noticed several guys drinking and smoking outside our room. Two other guys pulled up and did a drug deal right in the parking lot. There was a car broke down with two flats in the corner. For the 10 minutes we were in our room, people were yelling and screaming at each other. Needless to say we left. I don't know who gave this place a rating but it deserves a 2 at best!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear KJ, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smokey

Posted May 28, 2017
They push to the customers over and over this is a nonsmoking hotel but when you walk in the lobby it was as smokey as a bar. Rooms were great though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zebulon NC

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
We had a really nice clean room here. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Arlene, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Room smelled like smoke... asked front desk people for more towels and an extra blanket and they didn't have any.
2 out of 5
by Adrian

Great location but pay the extra money elsewhere.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
When I arrived the rooms were not ready for check in, and that's because they had called me prior to check in to make sure I would be there. Also they did not honor the price I was guaranteed to receive. I showed the the email confirmation and still at that point did not honor the price. I had already been on the road 6 hrs and did not want to look around so my family settled for the price they offered. I also asked for non smoking but the rooms clearly were smoking rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.

Too hard

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The cleanliness of the room was good but the bathroom tub was clogged with hair..... the bed was so hard and very uncomfortable. We stayed in the king size bed with pull out bed but the pull out had no sheets or extra blankets for the extra bed.
5 out of 5
by D.M. from Arlington, Texas

Loud & SUPER ghetto

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
I hate it here!@ I've only been here 6 hours and these folks are loud, slamming doors, kids are outside at midnight. I cannot sleep! paid 80.00 for this bullcrap. I called the front desk and they refused to refund me. this load like a prostitution motel. I hear women arguing and yelling.