Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel with a few problems

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Centrally located, within walking distance of lots of shopping and decent breakfast place, decent place for the money.
Cons: Clean up cigarette butts😳 They were overflowing everywhere!!!!
Location: See above. We were visiting family, so....
The hotel was fine, staff was helpful and pleasant. Room was clean and everything worked. However, no amenities except soap and hair dryer. We packed light, and expected a few things at hotel. No shampoo, three hangers, no coffee maker (not a big deal) and no iron. None of these problems were serious, but be prepared. And no breakfast or coffee. Nearby restaurant has great coffee and breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast! !

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Clean restrooms. N/A!!!!......... Location is good.
Cons: There wasn't any breakfast. All they had was coffee.
Location: High school cross country meet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel room not very clean. The curtains were nasty

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Cons: Everything
The rating on the web site were high. But when we got to the room it was very disappointed. If was a emergency stay. But will not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Area was great! bathroom door would not shut.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Area
Cons: room should be checked to see if all is fixed and stocked up
Location: The location was great!
The area was great! The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, but there were no tissues in the tissue box and the door to the bathroom would not shut. I would stay there again, but definitely check the room first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Smelled bad/weird and bathroom was in poor condition. Also my tv remote did not work and nobody fixed even after calling two times about it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for an affordable price

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The rooms were large...bigger than the extended stay hotels I normally stay in. Fitness room and pool was convenient. I would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The room had a horrible smoke smell and the room was dirty. Me and both of my nieces got sick over night. Never again will I stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Reservation cancelled after booked for a month

Posted Sep 7, 2016
After having this reservation for a month and planning a trip to Arlington, our reservation was cancelled and our room given away. The hotel will not let you check in until 3:00 pm and we had tickets to a Rangers/Astros game at 3:50. I received a call from the hotel around 5:00 on Sat 9/3, confirming our reservation. I let the receptionist know that we were at the baseball game and would be there as soon as it was over around 8:00. We arrived at the hotel around 8:20 and were told that since we did not show up at 8:00 out reservation was cancelled and they no longer had rooms available. I will never, ever book my trips at a Motel 6 and have never been so humiliated in my life. Not to mention the fact that I was beyond furious. When you book a room on expedia you have the option of paying for the room when you check in instead of when you first book it. I have never had a problem before when doing this, but obviously Motel 6 does not stand by their bookings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room was damp. The beds were very uncomfortable and the bedding was thin. I froze off and on all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa al

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
don't stay at this hotel.... when we walked in there was a huge wet spot in front of the door, the room smelled like mildew, and they only gave us 3 towels for four people. The only thing the hotel had going good for them is the comfortable mattresses , but they only gave us one little pillow use per person. luckily the only thing I had to do was sleep in there, but once I realized there was not a latch on the door only a deadbolt that didn't turn all the way it made me uncomfortable. They also took an extra 190 bucks out of my account for a deposit, which is crazy seeing the room.only cost 213.00 for the weekend. never ever again would I stay here