Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted May 31, 2016
Location was great and was willing to move our room to a lower floor. The room had 2 chairs and a nice table to make it more comfortable for 2. Very helpful and professional. I would give them 3 stars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Terrible "refurbish"

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Bed was very soft, but comfortable, TV worked well.
Cons: see above--almost everything. check in was efficient, painless and fast with a friendly desk clerk.
Location: Good location for my business trip purposes.
Bathsink was "painted"-paint came off; shower was nice and worked well; bath counters stained-pretty awful; room was very noisey-expressway traffic and guests that ran and yelled at all hours (door bottom did not seal and attempt to remedy with insulating strip installed crooked); furniture literally falling apart-drawers off track and track broken, tables badly worn with no apparent effort to repair or clean up; internet was horrible-so bad that signals were repeatedly dropped and when it worked, was very slow; coffee only in the morning; refurbish poorly executed--essentially new flooring while walls and ceiling were sloppily repaired. Bed was very soft, but comfortable, TV worked well. Maid skipped our room second day of 3. Picture on this site and on booking site totally misleading--this hotel on its last legs.
1 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Donna from Houston

NO Way

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty, loud and ACTIVITY all night. Police on premises 3 times
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul Park, MN

Not a Bargain

Posted Mar 30, 2016
You won't get a breakfast here. Also, the room service is minimal. Although things are cleaned, there were only 2 small hand towels to use. Worst of all, the location is terrible. By that I mean it seemed like a dodgy place, as someone's car was broken into in the lot. Things outside were dirty and the walkway needed repairing. Overall, I did not feel safe.
1 out of 5
by Conrad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Do not stay here!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
I stayed here when it was Laquinta Inn. Since changing over to Motel 6 service and the apperance of the room is not up to standards for a 2 star rating...Never again!!
5 out of 5
by Carol from austin

ok

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
this was actually best motel six we ever stayed at room was spacious and great closest space neighborhood was shady drug deals going on in front of us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be cheaper

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on CheapTickets
It's alright. People asking me if I had pot for sale. Didn't like that. Water came in under door when it rained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Clean it.
Location: There is nothing bad or good about the location.
One of the worst hotel experiences I have had. Room smelled not as if someone just smoked a cigarette in there, but spent an entire week chain smoking. Cigarette burns all over the bed sheets and comforter. I actually ended up bringing my camping sleeping mat and sleeping bag in because the hotel room was so gross. I was so tired and so disappointed along with the appearance of the motel, I didn't even consider trying to get another room because I don't think I could have handled being put into another disgusting room. The staircase leading up to the room was covered in garbage. This is the first negative review I have ever written but hopefully this may save someone else from making the mistake of staying at this awful motel.