Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Survey response

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: It was OK for the price. A fried actually selected the location. I would have preferred the Red Roof Inn; their little continental breakfast.
Cons: Fix the bottom of the inside of the door
Location: An American and Chinese buffet within walking distance. I did like the fact that Denny's was adjacent.
The room was adequate. The bed was firm. Not special, certainly not bad. I would stay there again. It was close to a variety of eating places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
the roomS are not as descripted. don.t get an eye on the pictures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, noisy and busy

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Location: Costco, Home Depot, Walmart and restaurants.
Rooms separated by a door makes the rooms noisy. Could smell smoke in the non smoking room. Lots of drinking around the place. If you have to go cheap this place provides shelter. Not a vacation place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Horrible hotel right by the expressway.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: noise was the defining feature
Poor conditions, poor facilities. staff did help us get a quick refund on unused part of the booked stay. Booked for 7 days and stayed one night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HAD TO LEAVE

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Cons: Shut down.
Booked this hotel for an employee because it was close by. He is not a picky person but there was literally URINE on the walls. The smell was so bad it made your eyes burn. Being hopeful, he went into a second room that reeked of weed which pretty much the whole outside of the complex did to. He made the obvious decision of leaving with a very unhelpful and unapologetic staff. NEVER AGAIN will we be booking at a Motel 6
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Surreah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david from California

DO NOT STAY HERE.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is the true definition on "roach motel". And the management does not even care that there are roaches and Bigs in the room. I booked for 12 days, and within one hour of checking in i cancelled the remaining 11 days (and rebooked the Motel 6 in West Plano on Plano PKWY). This motel in disgusting and full of unemployed drug addicts that can't even pay for the room on time. There is a sign at the front desk that states, "room payment due by 11am, no late or partial payments". But the amount of bugs in the room is the second most I have ever seen. I told the guy at the front desk, let's call him "Patel" (if you know what I mean), and he shrugged it off. I asked him if he even cares that there are Bigs in the rooms, and he shook his head "No". I said "you have roaches in your rooms and you don't care that your guests are checking in to this place under those conditions?". He literally said "NO" and shook it off like I was crazy for even mentioning it to him. I like Hotels.com but they should not even post for this motel as it is well beneath any livable standards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ozark Mountains

Worst photo I have ever stayed at in my life

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Worst photo I have ever stayed at in my life. The overall condition of the hotel was absolutely decrepit. In the room they had tried to paint the sink, toilet, and, bathtub and the paint was all peeling off- half on half off. The bed was from the late 1920s I believe it had the most uncomfortable bed I've ever tried to sleep on. The furniture was similarly worn. When I woke up in the morning there were bugs on the floor- not cockroaches but little half-size black bugs scurrying about the bathroom and the main floor. The next time I will sleep in a bus stop if I have to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Obinna

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
I saw cockroach. The neighbourhood is not pretty and it looks unsafe from outside.they don't serve breakfast so it should be cheaper.the staff were ok.for such a hotel there should be an electric iron.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Obinna

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was not too great.the internet is ok but slow at night.the neighborhood looks unsafe from glance but its safe.people keeps moving up and down.