Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service and facilities/amenities

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Service and communication among staff
Location: Not much nearby, the nearest stores and restaurants are on 15th street and across the the highway.
Had a bad experience coming back at 11pm and Chris the hotel attendant did not let me in when I clearly had a reservation. The lady took my reservation that morning to extend my stay one night, but Chris would not let me in without paying for another night when he clearly knew I had my stuff in the room. I had to refund the charge the following day at check out. Also, the ice machine was not working, and not even plugged in for some reason. The room floor wasn't completely clean, I found hair on the floor. Also, I had no coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, or any amenities in the room except a TV and the wifi was very slow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Last case scenario

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Close to dining options, Dennys right out front.
Cons: Hire a security guard to patrol, more organization at check in and housekeeping, get your remodeling done faster.
Location: Very good location just off the highway. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Checked into hotel and our room was dirty. The room still has clothes, trash, and an unmade bed. There were no other rooms available, so had to wait until someone cleaned it. Some very shady looking people always hanging outside of their rooms and in and out of rooms. Would not recommend for a family. Beds are full size and very small and uncomfortable. Would not recommend more than one person per bed if you get the two double bed option. No breakfast at all. Very low end hotel, would not stay there again personally.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is way below standard but it's cheap

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Hotel is in bad neiberhood and to much noisy and it's under constration while also serving.
1 out of 5
by Craig

The nasty room

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was GROSS and REFUSED to change the room. I left didn't stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinience

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel room is nice until I found couple insects on the floor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was dangerous. Drug dealers were on the premises 24/7. Crackheads everywbere buying drugs. The room was dirty. The toilet did not work. Key card had to be reactivated twice. Front desk girl had a very dismissive attitude as if she was used to complaints. Horrible experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got what we paid for

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Booked this for a last minute trip my husband had in Plano. 1st room didn't match our reservation- missing appliances. After noticing the stained bed, exposed wires (formerly a smoke detector) and stained floor, the office staff agreed to move him. 2nd room had huge stains on the carpet, no pillowcases on the bed, roaches in the bathroom, a damaged phone (no buttons), beer bottles around the parking spaces, and more. The only plus is that they didn't have bedbugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No comfortable sitting chairs

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Its was ok but i didnt like the furniture. It wasn't very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock, tx

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, convenient location
Cons: poor housekeeping
Location: near hotel, within walking distance of several restaurants and offices
conveniently located just off the highway, close to nearby restaurants. staff was friendly and helpful, but the housekeeping was disappointing. there were literally dried boogers (with nose hairs still attached) stuck to several parts of the room's walls and closet doors--that grossed me out!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 Plano

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
It's definitely not the Ritz-Carlton. Upon entering the room, I noticed an odor, similar to roach spray. Very strong. There was a roach on the wall, which looked like it was about to lay eggs. The bed had sheets on it that were stained. There was a dead roach on it and hair. I called the front desk to ask for new sheetsnand was told to come get them. It does not matter to me how much you pay for a hotel room, there are hospitality standards and industry standards that need to be. For good reasons. The smell was a health hazard. The roaches were a health hazard. There were many things that needed to be taken care of before they even let a guest in, despite the price. If the health department were to pay this propert a visit, I can gaurantee it would not remain open.