Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got what we paid for

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Booked this for a last minute trip my husband had in Plano. 1st room didn't match our reservation- missing appliances. After noticing the stained bed, exposed wires (formerly a smoke detector) and stained floor, the office staff agreed to move him. 2nd room had huge stains on the carpet, no pillowcases on the bed, roaches in the bathroom, a damaged phone (no buttons), beer bottles around the parking spaces, and more. The only plus is that they didn't have bedbugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No comfortable sitting chairs

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Its was ok but i didnt like the furniture. It wasn't very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock, tx

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, convenient location
Cons: poor housekeeping
Location: near hotel, within walking distance of several restaurants and offices
conveniently located just off the highway, close to nearby restaurants. staff was friendly and helpful, but the housekeeping was disappointing. there were literally dried boogers (with nose hairs still attached) stuck to several parts of the room's walls and closet doors--that grossed me out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not really comfortable place

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Nice bed but service is bad. the check out time is 11 in the morning and they try to kick me out of the room at 10:20. The room service guy knock the door and I try to tell him that I gonna leave soon. But seem like he did not hear that so after 2 knocking, he just open the door by his key and at that time I'm just get out of the restroom with towel covers. Such a bad experience. Then 10:50, they try to knock the door again. I think they can remind the customer after 11AM. Cuz it not the check out time and I feel like they try to kick me out. Never come back there again for sure. Bad service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Okay for the money

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Very nice front desk clerk and really comfortable bed.
Cons: Increase the water temperature, if you're worried about kids burning themselves that's the parents job. Some of us like hot baths, not cold ones.
Location: Busy location, highway noise and a lot of people loitering about.
From the outside the place is a little frightening. Lots of loitering. Our room had clearly been updated but the sink didn't drain well and the water doesn't get hot. A luke-warm bath is very disappointing when you're chilled to the bone. The beds were comfortable and the TV was nice. The room got warm pretty quickly but it was really hard to sleep. The people across from us had a little dog that barked until well after midnight. For the money it was okay so long as you don't mind a chilly bath and a lot of noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
This place is horrible. No wifi. There is one but only for mobile phone. Doesn't work for laptop. There were bugs in refrigerators. A/c was leaking and sheets were torn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
DON"T EVER STAY HERE !!!! For 100,000 reasons . To many to name. Starting with the front desk rep. POLICE WAS CALLED CAUSE THEY TRIED TO FORCE ME INTO A HANDICAPPED ROOM. MY ROOM WAS PREPAID BEGFORE ARRIVAL. I REFUSE BTHEY INSTRUCTED ME TO GET OFF PREMISES. I REFUSED AND WAITED FOR POLICE. MANAGER CALLED ME NAMES AND WAS VERY BILIGERANT< RUDE AND OBNOXIOUS> PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOR MONEY HERE>THE SERVICE IS EXTREMLY HORRIBLE>
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware!!!!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
When I first arrived I was given a room that hadn't been cleaned yet. Given another room I was there for 20 mins. or so when a man walked in my room. And I was in despair and ask him to get out of my room and he said he was just assigned to the same room by the same clerk who not even 20 mins. or so put me in this room. So she calls my room to confirm that the room was occupied and it was(by me). She said she didn't remember putting me in this room. So I go to the office to speak to her in person and once again claims she didn't remember. And not only did she not remember but wants to be rude about like I did all this myself. She couldn't even activate my room key for the 2 days I was planning on staying. Claiming I had to go to the office to activate the key for every day I stayed. Which made no sense at all. I finally got to speak to manager and it got worst from there. Just useless no apologies oh but wait he was able to activate my room key for the 2 days I would be there. And let's the clerk know that it is possible activate room keys that way. Well maybe he should've showed her how to do it instead of notifying her. He said he would take care of these issues for me I'm guessing by refund,a free future pass,an apology something anything. And that's that. Never will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close for my needs

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Needs updating especially the bathrooms. Air conditioner needs replacing badly. Tv was fuzzy reception
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DWF

Fine

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
For the price and updates it was a nice stay. A bit noisy waking up to sawing & drilling. Also, the workers were taking up all the parking places, hard to park close to your room. Rooms were updated but, there is no storage to put your clothes away other than a small closet.