Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Horrible Staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017
While the location was great because my brother lives right across the highway, the staff was unfriendly during check in. Housekeeping never came to clean our room. We didnt have enough towels & had to ask for them twice. The towels we did get were filthy. The doors of the bathroom had some black goo on it...it was just not a pleasant experience. All in all I would not stay at this location again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs improvement

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The staff at the front desk were very unfriendly, but not quite sure if this was due to a language barrier. Upon entering my room I noticed the trash cans were filled to the brim, qtips on the floor, no clean towels, no soap, and it was questionable whether the shower was clean or not. Everything in the room seemed to work fairly well especially the air conditioner. I got thirsty and decided to go downstairs and outside to the ice machine only to discover that it was not dispensing ice and inoperable. This motel definitely needs work, but I guess you get what you pay for. Have never had a problem with any Motel 6 in the past, but I will definitely not be staying at this location again if I can help it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Tub was clogged. Towl holder was ripped out of wall. Had towls on toilet. Room smelled bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from in dfw

Got bitten by bed bugs

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I'm itchy from bug bites . The hotel staff is in denial and doesn't care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Decent inexpensive motel. Fridge and microwave in rooms plus laminate flooring so it feels a lot cleaner than most other places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Hotel was worth the money. It was comfortable and fit the needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Hoped it would of been easier to get to our room without having to walk so far
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015
I called the front desk and told them that the bathroom light was not working. They said they would come fix it...I came back and the room was cleaned up, but the light was not working and they never even offered me another room!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Team 6, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Blood on sheets and floor!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2015
DO NOT STAY HERE!! Fresh blood on the sheets and some on the floor!!. Black Mold in bathroom all over. Pool had garbage and other debris floating in it. Scary atmosphere ! Worst hotel I've ever seen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Clean but needs updated

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Hotel was originally a La Quinta when first built if I am not mistaken. Overall the room we stayed in was clean but it definitely showed it's age. Room appeared "worn", carpet needs replaced, etc. An update is needed. Again, room was clean and the price was right. Would probably look elsewhere next time.