Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Killeen, Texas

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The pictures posted on expedia had to come from a different hotel. The hotel was in the middle of a remodeling, so everything was all over the place. First red flag. Got to the room and the sofa bed wasn't there. When to the front desk and the clerk said those rooms we already taken, but that's what I thought I paid for. The clerk then offered us a blood stained mattress. No thank you. Then, the TV didn't work, the bathroom looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in months and the window were filled with all types on insects. The clerk was in our room until 4:32am trying to get things in order and still was unable to complete the task. Never again will I stay at any hotel that starts with motel and end with six!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

Worst of the worst .......

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Never judge a book by its cover they say ... but this was an exception to that rule. From our arrival to our departure it was beyond awful. Let me provide details in a line item order for simplicity: 1) A cockaroach was cohabiting in our bathroom 2) We had fungus spread throughout our shower wall 3) The room was missing a microwave and refrigerator but we the reservation included that. 4) Wifi wasn't working and affected the TV from working properly 5) The Do Not Disturb tag wasn't avaliable and we were worried that they'd disturb our stay 6) The motel was under renovations and noone advised beforehand. That place was on the brink of demolishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doing a remodel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Stay was okay, but they are remodeling and there was mold in the shower and stains on the carpet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Construction

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: I liked how they had a last minute booking and hotel the bed was comfortable for a one night stay.
Cons: Don't spray Raid or notify on the website that there is construction going on
Half of the hotel was under construction. My room smelled like it was sprayed with Raid. AC was so cold which I loved! Bed was ok for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Aug 1, 2016
A place to stay. Hotel currently being renovated. Has the possiblility for a better atmosphere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Old guy at front counter mean and rude

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Older than dust and under construction, mean staff no a/c at the lobby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bedford, tx

Cheap: get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Outdated rooms, hooks and such sticking out of the walls all over the place, smoke detector was removed, a/c unit was leaking or something, it was "over-condensating" and the floor was just wet and cold around it. Fridge was unplugged and stuffed full of hand towels/towels, noisy, no exterior room doors, elevator sounded and felt like it was gonna drop every time it stopped (we were on the 2nd floor). Hotel staff seemed nice enough, only interaction was at the front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be condemned

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Close it
Old mattress in lobby. Dirty and smells bad. No ice everything broken. Room did not have microwave, fridge or even pillows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to rest when you get off from work.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I personally think they should offer coffee throughout the day, especially on weekends. This 6-10 thing is good during the week but most folks like to sleep in on Sunday's and would like a cup of coffee when they get up, also Lisa is an amazing Manager but in my opinion she needs her staff to have a like mind of success for this property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the quality of the room, price was too high!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a room with a microwave and refrigerate..didn't come with a fridge. No way to get ice for the roo,, they didn't supply buckets. Housekeeping came by two hours before checkout and disturbing us while sleepin.. Even though we had a do not disturd sign on the door. There was still trash in the trash cans when checking into the room.