Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Cool vibe. Outstanding staff. Rooftop bar has unparalleled views of Dallas skyline. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Was hard to get a comfortable sleeping temperature with heavy down comforter as the only blanket option. An additional piece of furniture in/near the closet to help with organizing luggage/clothing would have been useful/appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel on the Southside

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Chilled and relaxed atmosphere
Location: Changing and improving post light industry area, several bars and restaurants near by and close to the "Grassy Knoll" and downtown a little further.
Successful conversion from factory to hotel. Staff very helpful and good reception/bar area with a separate viewing deck and pool on the roof.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cool urban re-use renovated loft style hotel close

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Great reuse of old warehouse/office space. Hip and excellent service. Great City view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

EXPEDIA SUCKS

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: EXPEDIA OVERBOOKED AND HOTEL FELT BAD AND TRIED TO FIND US ANOTHER ROOM. I WILL NEVER USE EXPEDIA AGAIN
HOTEL I BET WOULD HAVE BEEN GREAT.............................EXPEDIA SOLD ROOMS TO US WHEN THE HOTEL WAS SOLD OUT.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Easy access to Downtown. Enjoyed "Opening Bell Coffee" across street. "Cedars" Neighborhood is transitioning so not for the suburban mothers & kids.
Staff extremely friendly & welcoming. Stayed over a Sunday night - very quite & relaxed stay. Enjoyed afternoon cocktails on the roof top pool bar "Soda" with views of downtown Dallas and morning coffee in lobby. Rooms are large "loft style" - high ceilings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

ROOFTOP BAR NOT ALWAYS AVAILABLE

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The modern, urban vibe. The view of downtown Dallas.
Cons: All of the facilities should be available to paying hotel guests. It was not fun to be chased out of certain areas of the rooftop pool area.
Location: Location is great. Very close to downtown and the area is clearly undergoing renovations. Alamo Draft House, Bob's Chop House.
It's a cool hotel, but the rooftop bar is not always available to hotel guests. The bar was booked for private parties the two nights we were there, and when we could go up there, we were only permitted in certain areas. The staff could use some tact in basically telling us we can't be there. When I spoke to the manager, he was rather condescending and assumed we wanted a discount or something for free (which we didn't). We were just disappointed as the rooftop bar and view are probably the hotel's best amenity. Nonetheless, it's a very cool and hip hotel and we enjoyed our room. I doubt we will go back - I think they prefer a younger crowd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Great Hotel in Downtown Dallas

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great experience at Nylo, no complaints whatsoever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
great location and rooms are very nice. I would stay there again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A superb experience at an eclectic hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Everything (truly)
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
The ambiance of this renovated historic building is just terrific, and the staff make it all the more enjoyable. Great service, food, accommodations, and a rooftop bar and pool to boot!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
NYLO was great! loved the hotel and the staff was awesome.