Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CS. istanbul

Nice hotel to walk conventional center

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Perfect staff. Excelent bar at top. Good sleep with room comfort. Free Shutle service and park. Best choice!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent as usual.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Old building with modern amenities.
Staff was very courteous and room was clean. View from the Soda Bar is incredible. Wife and I went up there after dark and it is an awesome view of downtown Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best View in Dallas

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Converted warehouse with large rooms, high ceilings, large windows and very comfortable rooms.
Cons: Our original room was musty but moved us quickly and no other issues.
Location: Access that all of downtown has to offer from the JFK memorial to great restaurants.
Great location with easy access to downtown Dallas. Very friendly staff, great rooms and awesome rooftop bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southlake, TX

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Cool vibe. Close to downtown restaurants and bars.
The hotel was great! Only problem is thin walls.. we were listening to an hour long phone conversation next door at 6am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but too much noise

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Nice hotel. Very clean. Staff was nice, but busy. The only complaint is that it was too loud. It's close to bars/clubs and I could hear noise from the outside and the hallways. Not somewhere I would go again with a family, but as a single person to party... Yes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere and view from rooftop lounge.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: close to the convention center and very comfortable.
Cons: Not the hotel's fault but lots of construction in the area.
Staff was very pleasant. We enjoyed the view from the top and the closeness to convention center. very nice lounge and foyer with lending library.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five Star Service

Posted Jan 18, 2016
It's been a long time since I have experienced the level of service that I found at NYLO. The staff embodies the epitome of hospitality! Warm, welcoming, and genuinely attentive. No cookie cutter mega hotel robotic service here! Kudos to NYLO for knowing how to make a guest feel relaxed and welcome!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Would not return..

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The hotel is nice but will not return because it is overpriced and is not well maintained by cleaning staff. Toilet was dirty and has substances on the seat and under the seat. We requested to change rooms and in the second room, the shower floor was covered in black mold in the crevices and in the drain and there were crumbs on the floor between the night stand and the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Staycation in Dallas

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Overall the place is nice and we will give it another try when the weather is warm and sunny! They have a pool on the rooftop along with the bar.
Cons: Cable service and maybe weather stripping the windows
Location: The location is great, very close to downtown Dallas. There are a couple of bars next to it and a restaurant across the street we don't recommend.
I really wish the weather for the weekend we spent at the hotel wasn't a bad one :(. The rooftop bar was nice and surely is nicer during warm weather and not cold and raining like the weekend we were there. We were hit with horrible storms that made the windows leak in our room and one of the ceiling pipes as well. We were given the chance to move but with excellent views we decided not to. The hotel also offered us a lunch credit of, which we declined. The one thing that was bad was their TV cable service. Sadly we were confined to our room due to the weather and their cable service was out. Obviously weather is out of everyone's control, but it would of been nice to watch a movie since we were having to stay in :). Bed was nice, temperature in room was nice, shower was huge, sitting area with TV was nice and separate from bedroom. The other thing is that the door to bathroom slides like a closet door so it doesn't close completely...so it's not so private and your partner can surely hear you :D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The rooms were phenomenal.
Cons: Nothing.
This hotel exceeded my expectations (something I do not often get to say). The hotel is beautiful and hip. The rooms are massive and decorated to perfection. The industrial modern atmosphere is fantastic. The rooms are simply huge for a hotel, and the ceilings are very high. The furnishings are great and very comfortable. I was nervous about staying here with our young kids, but the hotel was quiet, the staff was welcoming, and my kids also loved the room (which had a great view of the Dallas downtown skyline). So many 4 star hotels don't live up to their rating, but this one absolutely did. Can't wait to stay here again on our next visit to Dallas.