Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great place to stay in Southside Dallas. Great rooftop pook
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Sal, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave a five star review for our property! We're always glad to hear that our guest have had such a great stay with us! Sal Soleto Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The staff are great and the service even better.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location close to the convention center, and they even have a nice shuttle to take you downtown.
The NYLO is a must stay. The bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Sal, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to leave a five star review for our property! We're always happy to hear that our guest are having a great experince while staying with us! Sal Soleto Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Place

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Really enjoyed staying at the NYLO. It has this eclectic, artistic side to it. Gorgeous infinity pool view from the roof. Wonderful little coffee shop and small grocery market across the street. The rooms are modern I ndustrial shabby-chic. The neighborhood is a little sketch. But the police station is right across the street. It's also down the street from a great little theater. I'd stay here again in a heart beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Sal, Hotel Management
Stephen, Thank you for leaving such a detailed survey for our property and surrounding area. We are very happy to be in a location where our guest are able to safely travel the area and have a great time. I am glad you were able to take part in that and look forward to your next visit! Sal Soleto Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Spring Break

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This hotel is beautiful! The roof top heated pool was a great temperature for my daughters to swim in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Sal, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to leave a five star review for our property! We're always happy to hear that our guest are having a great experince while staying with us! Sal Soleto Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Good location not to far from downtown.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Very funky and hip looking decor.
Cons: Fridge in the room, more carpet on the floor.
Location: Good location not to far from downtown.
Nice hotel, very close to downtown, very easy as we had a rental car with plenty of free parking. Hotel really needs to have a gym.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very disappointed

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Art was cool.
Cons: Customer service. Cleanliness!
Location: Very limited. Sketchy bars nearby!
Staff wasnt the friendliest. Room wasn't very clean. The room was so loud we could hardly get any sleep. We had a room on 5th floor. 6th floor is bar and swimming pool. All we heard all night was the pool equipment roaring loud!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with a few issues.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We typically look for new, uniquely modern hotels to stay at when traveling; and, we've had some great success in the past (Hotel Zelos in SF, for example). So, we are usually prepared for a wide-spectrum of experiences from great to truly bad. On this trip, we had a "decent" experience at the NYLO Southside hotel. Dallas is an incredible city, with tons of activities to choose from. The initial problem with this hotel, however, is its location. It sits outside of the "downtown" and "uptown" areas--the fun areas. This hotel, however, is more catered to those people who want to hang out on the outskirts of downtown Dallas. Avg. cost of an Uber ride to downtown and uptown area was between $6-11, depending on surge hours/days, which was convenient. But, the hotel is surrounded by abandoned buildings, warehouses, and other run-down industrial sites. It looks like the city is trying to renovate the entire district, so I bet I would have had a different experience in a couple years. There's also a really huge police department sitting right across the hotel, which was kind of an eye sore. But, there was also a cool brunch & coffee shop just 20 or so feet from the front door to the hotel. The staff was decent, but the worst part of our stay was being subjected to panhandling inside and outside the hotel. The staff would simply just watch as the homeless begged for food, which, if nothing else, creates safety issues. Not sure I'm going to stay at this hotel again as a result.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel was great. Loved the look and overall feel of the hotel. The staff was wonderful and welcoming at all hours. Comfortable lobby and common areas made it easy to handle business matters. Would definitely stay here again without hesitation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Scammers pray on guests here!!! Do not stay here!!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The night staff at the front was nice.
Cons: Noise levels- your walls are paper thin. Staff training on dealing with guests: Charlottes response was far from what someone in CS should say.
Location: Outskirts of Dallas in a semi sketchy and isolated part. Dont recommend.
I stayed her for one night during a quick business trip into Dallas. Online the hotel looks unique and cool but in person, it looks more old and grimy once you get upstairs to the rooms. The walls are paper thin so I could hear the entirety of my drunken neighbors conversations which kept me up till the wee hours of the morning. There were also people outside my window that were fighting which didn't help my situation. Luckily, I didn't have to be up too early since my first meeting began around midday so I did wake up well rested. When I did wake up, I spent the morning working from my room when I received a call, on my room's phone from a man who said he was part of the staff. He said he needed my booking information again because their reservation system went down during the night. I had a funny feeling that this was a scam however he knew my name!!! The man asked me for my address and credit card number and before I gave him my credit card I used my cell phone to call the hotel desk where they told me this was not true so I hung up the hotel room phone. I proceeded to tell the front desk person, Charlotte, what happened and that she should warn guests of this scam. Her response was that since he was calling from outside there was nothing they could do and its not her problem!! I travel a lot of work, worked at a hotel before, and have stayed in dozens of hotels this year alone. This is a problem specific to this hotel and it happened to other guests that day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ok

No customer service

Posted Mar 3, 2017
No valet during the week and Boone to even help us with our bags. One night there was a party that went on until four am. Even the road outside is very noisy. Rooftop bar and pool was way over rated. 12 dollar drinks were a joke.