Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx.

Staff was sooo friendly and helpful!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The rooftop pool and bar service was top notch ! The view was incredible of the city from there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Awesome hotel, This place was awesome, from the rooms to the lobby to the roof top pool great hotel great staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Excellent customer service. Frig and microwave provided upon request, frig was a little dirty. 5 minute walk to free busline service D-Link route 722 and 5 min walk to Subway. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Fantastic hotel on the edge of downtown

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very cool place to stay, not your boring usual hotel. They play awesome music, smells nice, and clean. Food was excellent. Alot of locals seem to come for the roof top bar. Dont expect a huge pool because its not. The beds are divine!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long boat key, fl

Overpriced...underwhelmed

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I have stayed at other boutique, chic hotels...this is neither. I do not consider NYLO either chic, or boutique. Remodel done on the cheap. And rooms appear unfinishrd, stained ceilings, exposed rusty pipes.... I expected lots more for the price. Pool bartenders serve extremely intoxicated guests as rooftop pool is open to public at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Love the Location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, room comfort, nice staff
Cons: Fitness area and in hotel food options being open longer
Location: Just south of Dallas and the convention center. Faves - Opening Bell Coffee, Full Circle Tavern. Also Alama Drafthouse nearby.
Great local restaurants and coffee bar nearby. Comfortable room. Best margarita I've had in a long time thanks to Cameron!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Amazing getaway

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It was a great place to stay and near everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Not too bad for the price you pay

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The hotel was OK but there are couple of negative points: 1. Staff is friendly but very slow. It took half an hour of waiting to get breakfast. 2. I had to constantly go to the customer service to enable the card, wasn't able to open the door. 3. The door to the bathroom has no lock, it's just sliding. I was with my son and it was little weird. 4. The bed is not very comfortable but it could be just my preference. Overall I would give this hotel 3.5, not higher.
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Souliphanh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels