Ratings based on 2,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Cool environment

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The bed is soooo cozy
Cons: NA
It was a kickass hotel! From walking in the big lime green front door to the lobby to the decorated elevator to the awesome room! I love this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Everything was wonderful except for room service. Had to ask for more towels instead of receiving them automatically. Cleaning staff took too long to clean room/change sheets. Other than that, my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great location and nice grounds. I would definelty stay there again.................................................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great alternative to downtown.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Hip, inviting and fun vibe. Good for kids. Great location and easy process for check in and check out.
Cons: The rooms were a little small (we are traveling cross country with three children in tow).
Location: You can walk to an area with stores and places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Great hotel with all the amenities you'll need. Super easy access to and from Airport. 20 minutes to downtown Dallas and 40 minutes to Fort Worth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great Looks, not quite the "European" service

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Overall Decor. Clean rooms. Awesome patio.
Cons: The overall team should work on better customer service. Train your employees to give the little extra.
Location: Awesome location for food, shopping and not too far from downtown.
Rooms are fantastically decorated. The overall decor in the hotel is marvelous. The staff is poorly trained. The people at the bar or the restaurant need improvements in how they do things. If the bar tender has to ask if they sell coffee to the other person, when there is clearly an espresso machine, I would worry. There were at least four people that had to chase down the bartender to pay and get their cards back, simply because he wasn't there. Our room was great, although they forgot to do service one of the mornings. Called front desk, they said service crew was on their way... never happened. Hour later, I happened to see one of their team members, and the lady was so nice, but clearly had no idea what I was telling her in English (Im hispanic btw) and talked to her in Spanish, explained the situation and told her I would let her do the cleaning, but came back an hour later and she just added some coffee, fixed towels and left. Two of the mornings, my friend and I decided to have breakfast in the hotel. But the staff wasnt not ready to take care of the customers, we would have to be asking if we could sit, some of the guests walked in and left because nobody was at the front, there were not many people to be "busy" and not pay attention. It was clearly that they had no idea what they were doing. Finally, if your staff is not well-dress for work, please dont let them be waiters for your guests, it gives a bad impression. Food was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great ambience. Bring your own food.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Great atmosphere. Very comfortable. Shampoo smells great.
Cons: I don't mind that there is no room service, but after all that work to haul my food upstairs it was umimpressive and cold. and pricey.
Location: I had to walk to get coffee because the hotel only had that bland K cup coffee. Grab a steep French roast and breakfast from la Madeline.
The rooms in amenities are fabulous. You can request a refrigerator, so don't throw out those leftovers. Speaking of food, bring your own. The breakfast buffet is plentiful, but not interesting at all, unless you like white bread and cold eggs for $15. The wine list was surprisingly disappointing considering how cool the digs are. The architecture is phenomenal in the beds were very comfortable. The kids were very entertained by the showers with the see-through wall. Not a showstopper for me, that might've been for my modest friends. I would certainly come again that bring my own food and wine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Rooms are narrow but have all the amenities.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Walls and ceilings and floors are all concrete so a homey feel is not what you get here... More like a basement closet. The beds are very comfortable, and showers are very nice too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Classy and very clean!!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Love staying at this hotel when I am visiting the Dallas/Ft. Worth area. It is in a great location. The staff is very friendly and its a very clean and classy hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo, TX

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Decoration
Loved the stay at the hotel, love the decoration, and it's a good place to stay and have some drinks and relax.