Ratings based on 2,212 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Love it !

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great interior, comfortable room facilities, friendly staff, and easy access to airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Comfy bed but decor was stark and industrial overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Awesome hotel!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Ice machines on each floor
Location: Location is great. It's not to near nor to far from the highway so it's nice and quiet, just a drive away from big locations
The hotel is great. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly and attentive. The loft style was just awesome (please note that you must like this style before you judge the looks ;) ) And the shower - OMG the best ! most awesome pressure and the rain style shower head <3
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: lots
Location: nothing
Just not up to description on the internet/Expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano TX

Disappointing stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The decor.
Cons: cleanliness- attention to details, and repairs.
Front desk staff were nice but I didn't get any of my Expedia perks. Not impressed with room 548. Sink faucet wobbly. The shower curtain had shaving foam with hair in it dried on, shower handle wasn't setting to hot water and the Kureg was broken. Sheets were clean but had a weird old stain. If I wasn't tired, I would've asked for a different room or left. I wasn't devastated but will not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

modern and industrial feel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
First time to stay at a NYLO and it was worth the stay. The front desk attendants were very friendly and helpful on check-in. We were in a King Deluxe room and it was a good size for the price. The rooms are concrete walls and floors which provided a good amount of privacy. We had someone near us with a dog barking that we heard in the hallway but could not hear in the room. Bathroom door was a barn door slider that was hard to open and shut due to size and probably a lack of grease on wheels. Bathroom and decor were colorful and modern. Bed was comfortable but they need a different fitted sheet on mattress as ours kept sliding off the corners and bunching up. Bar area is eclectic and very inviting. Pool area looked like it would be a blast in summer. lots of lounge mats and cabana type area. Pool table and sitting area just off the bar was a fun area to hang out. I would recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel but...

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: They have warm water...
Cons: The hotel is nice and the staff is friendly but the room....like I mentioned before has a touch of concrete bunker.
Location: The location is great if you're there on business. Most little restaurants are closed on weekends since there is almost nobody in that area.
I might be too old school for this hotel. I found that the breakfast wasn't all that good and the price is somewhat high. You're better off having breakfast somewhere else. On Saturdays...not even coffee around 7:00am which shocked me a little bit. The room is clean considering looking and walking on poured concrete. I expected a little more from a hotel in this area but then again I might be too old school. The room has a touch a concrete bunker. I am used to having at least a fridge and for whatever reason they thought it might be a good idea to put the headboard right against the A/C so you can hear it better? Me personally I wouldn't book again unless there is no other hotel available. Give it a try and see for yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Very Nice

Posted Feb 18, 2017
My boyfriend and I enjoyed our short stay at NYLO. The hotel is so cute and artsy and the bed was very comfortable. The facility was spotlesss and smelled great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc canada

Cool hotel, good central location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very cool hotel. I am an architect so I can't stay in standard typical boring hotels. The contemporary design caught my eye online and it did not disappoint. Bed was comfortable, food in the restaurant was great and pool area was very nice and pool heated even in the winter. Will stay here every month when I am in Dallas on business, love this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Modern lofty hotel in business district

Posted Feb 18, 2017
This hotel is for the trendy follower. It's located in the business district and about 10 min from the airport. Restaurants nearby and quick eateries. The hotel caters to the locals by offering different events during the week. For instance, ladies night on Wednesday. This made parking horrible for the patrons of the hotel. Make sure to not get a room on the 2nd floor above the restaurant/lounge. Music is played till 11pm. Overall a cool hotel.