Ratings based on 1,501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Declined over the last year

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Have stayed here numerous times over the last 2 years. Quality of services has steeply declined. 2 months they have let the business center go without fixing it. The hotel staff are always different so a high turnover must mean something. The best part in the hotel is only the 2 brothers that are the bartender. Other than that the location us easily accessible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Terrible room. No central AC - room took forever to cool so you could imagine how hot it was in a Texas summer. Toilet took 10 minutes to fill up with enough water to flush. Sink was clogged. No carpets on floor (floor is concrete like the rest of the walls), so if a little bit of water finds it way on the ground you'll slip and slide your way around the room. TV was smaller than my phone and the HD channels wouldn't work. The portable AC was located behind the bed so try sleeping at night with that thing 6 inches behind your head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting and nice hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Location: We visited the mall, a few restaurants, and studio movie grill.
The hotel is very different than any I have stayed in before. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. I say most because one of the front desk girls was a little rude but you cant have everything. That and the the price of the on demand movies are the only bad things I have to say. Bed was great, pool was small but nice and not to crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice location

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Loft style accommodations very cozy. Modern amenities very appealing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Chris D, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you choose NYLO Hotels in your future travels to DFW. Best Regards, Chris D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops and restaurants

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The hotel was lovely. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Chris D, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Even more dining options are coming to the area soon. We have also created a new menu at our hotel! We look forward to your next stay! Cheers! Chris D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
It was a great stay. The only think is that the cleaning ladies knocked on our door around 9 and we were still sleeping. Thought it was strange that's they were coming by so early when checkout was at noon. I would definitely stay here again. Loved the decorations also!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Used to be great, now subpar at best

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Have stayed here many times and have always had a great experience, however something has clearly changed and it is not for the better. For starters: we booked this hotel for a quick overnight stay with the primary goal of hanging out by the pool and swimming. When we arrived around 7 p.m. on a Saturday the pool was a disaster. There were a good 20+ dirty towels strewn all over the place, glasses, empty beer bottles and hours old food sitting on every surface around the pool. It was impossible to tell if any of the poolside chairs were available as they were all covered in trash, empty containers and dirty towels. We stayed at the pool from 7 - 9 p.m. and never were any of these things cleaned or tidied up. It looked like a fraternity house and it was really gross. That evening we called down to the front desk for a some extra linens and were told that they would "check" to see if we could have some. Half an hour later, no word, so I called again and they said something would be brought up. Two more phone calls (and hours) later, we never received any linens or an apology. The phone was missing every button on it except for the numbers and the room just seemed to be in general disrepair. Service at the front desk was slow and lackluster. A wonderful hotel has slipped away and in its place a sub-par motel experience awaits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Great place to stay in the Frisco/Plano/Allen area

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Overall cleanliness of the facility, pleasant staff, and modern looking rooms. Plus, the king size bed was very comfortable!
Cons: More reclining chairs near the pool!
Great place to stay, I saw this hotel after an internet search on places to stay near the Frisco area. Very modern/industrial looking vibe to this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room, although smallish, was very nice in decor and amenities. We are already booked to stay at another NYLO hotel in South Dallas in November and looking forward to staying at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Loved the rain showerhead and the comfy bed.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Loved the décor, the rain showerhead, the comfy bed, the location and free parking.
Location: I didn't really go exploring in the immediate area, but the hotel was not too far from where I had business to attend to.
This hotel was awesome! I'd recommend it. I was traveling in the area and needed a place to stay overnight that was near where I was coming from on Saturday and returning to on Sunday. I loved this hotel and will definitely stay here again on my next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
I love Hotel Nylo! Modern feel for a great price! I love the New York studio apartment feel, but suburban location.