Ratings based on 1,893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool vibe

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great hotel with a cool vibe. Comfy bed with nice features, convenient location to shopping and awesome restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool place

Posted Sep 15, 2016
NYLO is a good place to stay. Friendly young staff, funky atmosphere. Library, pool table, bar, and a pool, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We love staying at the Nylo. We got a room this time that needed a little TLC. The air conditioner rattled the entire night and the bedding was pretty worn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Business Hotel or Escape

Posted Sep 7, 2016
My wife and I like this company for weekend escapes. While the property needs a little work, it is still quite nice and a very pleasant place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plano

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Really nice hotel, very well appointed, suburb location with a metro feel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Meh

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Broken fixtures, under-trained staff, too focused on being "downtown" and the desk staff can't even see their keyboards to check you in. Second stay here and we'll never come back, while not because we don't like the atmosphere or the room, it's just not worth the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT TIME AS ALWAYS!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: TRENDY AND COMFY
CAME DOWN FROM HOUSTON FOR SOME R AND R AND IT WENT GREAT AS ALWAYS!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezia

This hotel is wonderful.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This hotel experience was perfect!!! Pillows are too big...Lol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Hotel in the heart of Plano

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere was very fun and the pool had a fun look to it at night when they had the fire place lit.
Cons: Better cleaning of the rooms.
Location: Lots of great shopping and spas are near by.
I was enjoying my stay at the NYLO until I discovered 2 long black hairs in my clean towel. My husband said it was no big deal. It did get much worse when my husband moved one of the curtains in our room we saw someones sandals. The hotel said that they were sorry and they would give us a good deal if we wanted to ever go back. I am just wondering why I would want to go back and why they couldn't give us a good deal then and fix it. This makes me not want to go back. Their breakfast buffet was not very good either as it seemed like the food had been sitting there for hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Trendy hotel, well located close to lots of shopping and corporate offices. The bar by the pool is very nice! The hotel is new and clean and staff is corteous.