Ratings based on 1,993 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Bathroom!

Posted May 16, 2017
Stylish but compromises comfort. Bathroom too "ventilated" and open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richardson, TX

Not bad... until 6:30am

Posted May 13, 2017
We were having a good time, the hotel was clean, and check in was good. The room layout and upkeep wasn't the best, and not because of them going for the loft idea, but the a/c is a window unit right behind the bed headboard, the caulk seal on the window is bad (I could feel air coming into the room through cracks in the window seal), etc. The WORST part was being woken up at 6:30am by thumping bass and music coming from the hotel restaurant! I couldn't believe it. Why it was so loud I'll never understand. It would be one thing if it was loud at 10pm, but 6:30am?!? I went down and asked them to turn it down, which they did, but by then the damage was done. The staff at the front desk couldn't have cared less when I told them my frustrations about it, both at 6:30am and at check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindale, TX

Posted May 9, 2017
Comfortable, smaller than what you are use to with other similar prices hotels, but fits with the New York vibe. We liked it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Close to shopping.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
1St someone was issued the key to my room and walked right in on me, staff tried to make it the other customer fault..impossible. if she was suppose to go to a different room her key would not have worked. 2ND.. poor cleaning of room on day two, had to call cause the trash wasn't emptied. 3. Requested microwave and refrigerator, $10charge for each.. but hotel was out of microwaves until late day two. 4. No towels at pool, asked bartender to assist, waited in pool another 30mins..we to ask again and was rudely told can't go get you a towel, currently only staff for bar...never again hold weekend was horrible..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable and not inviting.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Will never stay here. Restaurant so dirty we could not eat there. Staff not helpful. Rooms not workable. Not a good choice. Could not wait to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

GREAT escape ❤

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I needed a weekend getaway from life and the NYLO was perfect!!! First time staying here and it was EVERYTHING! I'm definitely booking here from now on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location and service

Posted Apr 3, 2017
This hotel is very nice. The service was unbelievable. They greeted us with a smile and showed us around. The hotel has everything. A beautiful pool and play area was unbelievably superb. The rooms were amazing. I love the shower and the bed. We stayed on the 4th floor over looking the area. With all the traffic we didn't hear anything. We couldnt hear people nect to us and we didn't even hear anyone outside our room. We had total silence and enjoyed evert bit of it. I would recommend this hotel to couples for a getaway and a place to go to just see something different. Loved the local art.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel. Close to shops at Legacy, Dallas Nort

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Room was very modern with concrete floors and walls and exposed pipes purposely done that way. Looked like a New York loft apartment! not too large I'm not too small. Nice view of the pool area which has a fire pit . Boutique style hotel with modern and eclectic vibe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed 😞

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Disappointed that room was much smaller than expected for the price, also no room service available, no in room massage as advertised. Also no microwave or fridge in room, which even cheap hotels have. Bed was super comfortable and loved the big windows! Room was very clean & staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big on style, low on comfort

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Bedding was terrible, bottom sheet wouldn't stay on mattress. No movie service available, no hotel robes or room service. Room was ridiculously small for a hotel in Plano.