Ratings based on 1,963 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Super cute hotel with the friendliest staff!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I walked in the door and was immediately greeted by 3 lovely young ladies. They were eager to help me get checked in and even offered excellent recommendations of local places to eat, drink, and relax. The hotel was very clean, well maintained, and cute as a picture! They had a nice fitness facility that I took advantage of using during my stay. They even have a sauna available for the guests! I didn't eat in the dining room, but the food smelled amazing! I would happily stay at NYLO again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B. Plano, TX

Artsy Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
NYLO has a superb bar and restaurant. You really don't need to leave the comforts of the hotel for a fun experience. If you decide to venture out of the hotel, a shopping mall and fine dining is less than a mile away. Perfect for a romantic or family getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Loved the hotel, the bar was great, and the staff was more than welcome to help. Only issue I had was with the sheet situation. If you toss and turn then the sheets turned into the mattress. No one wants to sleep on the mattress, that's nasty. Overall great hotel and good location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plano texas

Moms 🎂🎊🎈🙋🏾

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I liked it the staff where very nice and helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice and unique hotel experience. The bar/kitchen area was pretty neat. The food was great as well as the drinks. One mile away from the shops at legacy. So it was very close to everything that Plano has to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Electrical Vehicle (EV) owners

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great they have charger for Tesla cars and EVs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
I would never stay at Nylo again. It was hot af in the room. Tried turning the air on instead the heat was on all night. For the price of the room a refrigerator and a microwave should have been included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Unique Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
What a quaint hotel that is very unique. I love the concrete walls. It sure makes sure it is private and quiet in your room. The room though not huge but great for what we needed is fabulous. Cool shower and a nice picture window.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Say No, to NYLO, in Plano

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The worst hotel experience I've ever had. Concrete floors, ceilings, and walls (dorm room feel). The only window was covered and behind the squeeky platform bed. Visible plumbing running across the ceiling. Small 3x3 Plastic/Vinyl shower. Bathroom wall is only a partition wall that does did not go all the way to the ceiling, therefore you can literally hear and smell everything coming from the bathroom. This may have led to the constant odor being present in the room. Floor lamps were not plugged in. Staff unwilling to refund 1st night, cancelled 2nd of two nights. Moved close by to the Hilton on Granite Parkway with much better quality for LESS money.