Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Clean and nice room. Excellent choices for breakfast and dinner. Close to the Convention Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: great food
everything was great,location,food and room would recommend to anyone thanks for a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Beautiful hotel and view! All the staff was great and professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We stayed here for the DSC. Just a overall fantastic experience. The restaurants offer were all amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

A strange stay at an otherwise good hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: its walking and covered for getting to the convention center. Bob's steak and chop house is one of the best restaurants in downtown.
Cons: see above
Location: Nothing to do nearby that you can walk to.
We used Expedias to book a king bed room for the Safari Club convention. They wanted $500 a night up until two nights before then cut it to $299 so we took the Omni again. The was our 5th time at the hotel. The room was very nice and recently refurbished, good view, nice sitting area with a large curved couch, it was also accessible. We had unpacked and were in a hurry to get to the last two hours of the convention when wife says, "hey I thought we had a king bed"? What we had was a full size Murphy fold up bed. When I called down to ask "what gives" they said "you used a third party source and we dont guarantee you'll get what you booked". I said that I had a confirmation from Expedia saying that everything I asked for was confirmed. They said we'll check. A while later they called and offered to move us to a no view room on the same floor. We were in a hurry so declined. The bed that night was not only tight for two people but the blankets were too small and it was 20 degrees that night, we were uncomfortable. Also, all day we were trying to get breakfast reservations for the next day, you have to leave a message because they never answer the phone at Texas Spice. So the next morning we realized they never called back to confirm our reservation. trying to call again we keep getting the same Hold and Leave Message business. I called the front desk, they can't even get them to answer the phone. I hang up. Finally I get a call back and they offer to pay for our breakfasts.Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: restaurants and service personnel
Cons: keep folks from partying all night
Location: GW Bush Library
signed a document upon checkin agreeing to not smoke in room and not party in room past 10PM for guest comfort. Last evening there someone was partying until 2:30 am near my room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wont be staying here again

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Bed was terrible, although pillows were great. Parking is way too expensive and difficult to get in and out of garage. Room keys were awful, took forever to get In the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The valet suggested to unload the baggages In self park area. I trust him although I found it was kind of strange. Anyway, I found out what he told me it is incorrect. It should not matter if I were traveling by myself. This time I actually travel with my wife and daughter with few luggages. I was little upset. When I checked in and told the registeration rep about it, she was nice to waive my parking fee. Overall, it is a good hotel. Try Bob's steakhouse restaurant in level 1.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

It would have been great...

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location, construction, city views, and modernization. All of these were great.
Cons: There should not be rooms directly underneath a ballroom.
Location: The location is great, in the art district of Dallas. It's within walking distance to the JFK death site.
Our stay here for the one night would have been great. Unfortunately, the hotel staff decided to put our room on the 16th floor underneath the ballroom on the 17th floor, which had a club-like party that lasted until 4:00 a.m. Because we were staying only for one night, and it was so late, we decided not to call to request a different room. If we would have known the party would have lasted until 4:00 a.m., we would have called for the request. Every minute that we didn't call for the request I was thinking to myself, "it will be over soon". Well, it wasn't. We could hear people shouting and wooing, as well as the music and the ever-slightly creaking floor from dancing. Guess what else? About 7:30 am, there was a marching band out front practicing for an upcoming parade or something. So, we got about 2 hours of sleep that night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel and wonderful staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great hotel in downtown Dallas. The only complaint I had was that it took a very long time for the valet to bring my car. They should have scheduled more people to work that day.