Ratings based on 3,143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas texas on lamar street

Hotel in city

Posted May 16, 2016
Great hotel - rooms were clean , bathroom was well supplied great view of city , the pool was excellent and hotel was close to several attractions , I would recommend to all my friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blooming Grove, Tx

Love It!

Posted May 10, 2016
Nice, clean, & amazing view! My favorite place to stay in Dallas!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas Downtown

Lots of things to do downtown. I just loved it

Posted May 9, 2016
Fell in love with the room❤❤❤❤❤❤ It was my first time staying there, and it was awesome. I will be going back for my birthday. I can't want to relax, enjoy your view, eat some good food. Thanks Omni you rocks!!😘😘😘
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, AUS

Location! Amenities!

Posted May 6, 2016
Couldn't fault check-in, conerceige very friendly & helpful. Hotel was impeccable and surrounded by restaurants. Location was fantastic and walking distance to all great Dallas landmarks and museums. Safe neighbourhood. Only fault was parking attendant who took a 3-5min phone call before accepting our ticket and cleaning staff who knocked on our door both mornings at 8:30am to clean it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindale TX

Very courteous staff from valet up!

Posted May 5, 2016
We were just where we needed to be; close to Convention Center, and walking inside to The Black Academy of Arts & Letters, Naomi Bruton Theatre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Loved this hotel. Only down fall was they need to update the details of the different room types. Other than that it was a gorgeous property with one of the best staffs of any of the many hotel I've stayed in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenosha, WI

Posted May 3, 2016
i was only at your hotel for two days but my experience was wonderful. I visited the spa, went to the on deck bar/restaurant, and also ate at bobs steak and chophouse. all the food was absolutely delightful and delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great location for Dallas convention local

Posted May 2, 2016
Room was up to date except carpet needs a good cleaning. Liked the green electric conservation concerns; close to a variety of top shelf restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Apr 28, 2016
When checking in four hours after 4pm (their standard check-in time) we waited at the reservation desk for about 15 minutes while they "checked on our room." Once getting to the room we heard voices coming from our room. Inside a staff member was doing a "final room check" and found stains on the sheets. He changed the sheets while we waited for another 15 minutes in the hallway. We ended up finding items from another patron and began to question the cleanliness of this room. We went back down to the reservation desk to ask for a new room and were treated very rudely by Steven. I never expected to experience as many inconveniences as we did at an almost 5 star hotel. I will not be staying at the Omni anytime soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.... But if you don't like busy hotel..

Posted Apr 20, 2016
This hotel is very nice. However it is connected to the Dallas Convention center so it is always busy. I felt that they were not accommodating at when asked for late check out due to later flight in the day. Room service took over an hour and brought the food. Took another 30 minutes to get correct food. Valet takes a long time to get car, because so busy. Other than that great room & nice staff.