Ratings based on 3,925 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Great hotel love the rooms and the view! Pool could be bigger for the size of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted May 28, 2017
We've stayed here multiple times for weekend getaways and we always have a good time. The rooms are comfortable, staff is excellent, restaurants are great. It's close to other things to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's okay

Posted May 28, 2017
You're really just paying for the pool area and the actual location of the hotel itself. There is nothing special about the hotel. The room toiletries are not luxurious, the room coffee is not good. Like it's nothing out of be ordinary. My stay at the Sheraton near by was a better experience and I paid half of what I paid for the Omni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel, exceptional view.

Posted May 21, 2017
Went for our anniversary and it was perfect. The restaurant options are great. The staff was pleasant and willing to help. The view was breathtaking. Room service was excellent. The room, very spacious, bed comfortable and the shower was amazing. We will definitely be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, TX

Downtown Dallas

Posted May 20, 2017
Aside from not understanding why they need $30 to valet the car in the garage - I love the place. The views of Dallas are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

The Staff Makes the Hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
This hotel is beautiful, the pool is amazing, and the food and drinks are worth the price. However, the staff is what really makes the experience stand out. Taylor and the other bartender at the Pool Side bar were attentive and on top of everyone's drink needs. Antonio, manager of Texas Spice, really set the tone for his staff who were all genuinely warm and considerate. The Sports Bar was packed so I decided to change my order to go. The second I stood up to look for my waiter/bartender he was immediately by my side apologizing for the delay which was really okay by me. I felt horrible when I saw a guest disregarding a Doorman's request (I think to move his car from a no parking zone) to the point that he was yelling at the Doorman to just shut up, and yet the Doorman handled it like a pro, and apologized to me for the disruption. This was a busy and slightly stressful work trip that ended up feeling almost like a vacation thanks to the pleasantness of the Hotel Staff. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenient to the convention center

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience to convention center.
Cons: Allow Omni Membership card to be used when staying through Expedia
Location: Gilley's Bar and Saloon is within walking distance.
i believe the hotel is about 4 years old and it is fantastic. At breakfast and dinner when foot traffic is at it's highest, the elevators are very quick, no waiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beyond expectations

Posted May 16, 2017
Wife and I took a trip to Dallas, usually we stay at the Hilton when in town, this time we decided to try out the Omni, prices were the same so didn't expect much more or less than what we usually get from the Hilton....BUT this hotel is definitely at another level. Many more amenities, rooms have much more newer looks....even booked a spa for the wife which I know she enjoyed! I will definitely be looking for Omni when hotel searching in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san angelo tx

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Had an amazing time the room was excellent post site was beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

High Cotton in Dallas

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: see above. also: great pillows and plenty of them. awesome chicken-fried steak with classic sides at texas spice restaurant.
Cons: we had to share a side table between two queen beds. a king room would've worked better for us as a couple but they were sold out. the pool and hot
Location: right across the street from pioneer plaza, site of a wonderful larger-than-life sculpture of a cattle drive, not to be missed.
we got a very good deal so didn't have to fret about whether we were getting our money's worth. very comfortable room; we requested a high floor and got the 23rd! our view was fine but ask for the city view side.