Ratings based on 1,363 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from slc

Close to airport

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Water views Comfortable Clean
Location: I was only in town long enough to sleep but the hotel is very convenient to the airport.
Very clean room with comfortable beds. Water view was nice to wake up to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Texas

Spring Break 2017

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Loved everything about our stay, my daughters enjoyed the pool very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Luxury value at its best!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The ambiance, comfort, cocktails, and luxury for the value! Also loved the onsite coffee shop!
Cons: Warmer pool and spa tub
Location: The hotel is right on the waterway with great views and a few restaurants with a variety of cuisine options within walking distance
This was our first time in the Dallas/FTW area and needless to say searching for a hotel reservation last minute was a little overwhelming with all of the options! We chose the Omni Mandalay for its value and location and even though it was not a well known hotel brand to us, we thought we'd check it out. We were very pleased and surprised with how well it stacks up against the competition! Our room was very spacious and the bed was amazingly comfortable. We had a nice view of the water and the beautiful hotel grounds. The first night we enjoyed grabbing a late cocktail in the upstairs bar and listening to the live pianist in the lobby. Our second evening we enjoyed a cocktail on the outside patio at the restaurant with the nice view of the waterway. The pool area and fitness center were very nice, and we enjoyed lounging in at the pool in the sun, however the spa tub and pool were a little chilly in the morning. Overall we will be staying here again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice hotel close to airport and downtown Dallas

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel very nice. Would definitely stay again.
Location: Close to airport,downtown Dallas. McKinney, and Fort Worth.loved the stockyards in Fort Worth.
Nice clean hotel. Room with king size bed was very spacious. Free parking.with short walk.staff was friendly and very accomadating. Called for extra blankets and received them in 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Facilities and room was spacious
Cons: Room could be updated and renovated.
Great service and very accommodating! Let me check in early last minute due to flight arriving early with no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Nice hotel, amazing spa!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location, pool, walking path, SPA
Cons: Slight updating, but overall a very nice property
Location: I'd recommend a rental car as most things are within driving/not walking distance. We found everything to be within 15 minutes of the hotel.
We chose this location for a girls weekend out. It was the perfect location for everything we had planned. Only 15 minutes drive to most every where we went. Started out with a fabulous meal at a nearby barbecue joint then had tickets to see Cirque du Soleil. Headed back to the hotel bar to finish out the night. Great service, but bar was crowded, so we took the drinks to our room. Next morning we had planned a 1/2 day spa day at the Mokara Spa. It was nothing short of spectacular. Enjoyed the "river walk" all along the property and while there was plenty of construction on the other side, it didn't bother us. It just made us want to come back to see it all completed. Plenty of shops/restaurants and housing, plus a parking ramp will make this area a prime spot for travelers in the very near future. We enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub and peeked in at the well equipped fitness area, but didn't have time to take advantage of that on this trip. Spent another day in the Bishop Arts District followed by a concert. Loved how centrally located we were! Would definitely come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like how clean and specious rooms are

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Stayed there two nights with wife and kids and we enjoyed everything hotel had to offer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff, construction a drag

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice amenities...a bit tough maneuvering around hotel due to road construction!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The omni hotel and staff made my proposal to my girlfriend everything I dreamed it would be and more.They were so kind and went above and beyond and on that night all I could think was LOVE WINS AGAIN.thankyou omni for helping me make this a wonderful memory for her and I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great hotel, gorgeous view from room.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: Maybe some of the bathroom fixtures.
Location: We loved the area, and the lake.
We stayed the night after attending an event at Cowboys stadium. The hotel atmosphere was great, we enjoyed the bar and dinner was perfect. Overall the hotel was nice and no complaints. I loved the pillows, which is rare for me to say that!