Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Surprise Birthday

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: convenient to party I was attending
Fairly quick check in to a corner room with a great view. Staff helpful, concierge arranged dinner at my favorite place and hotel provided transport. Very friendly staff and lovely decor. Need bar service in massive lobby - relaxing area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wary of all the kids...

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet, spacious rooms
Cons: Watch your GPS! Google maps insists you can make a right turn when there is a huge sign saying "no right turns" out front!
Location: Close to the airport.
Evidently there was a baseball tournament in town and I was a little concerned about the noise level with 100+ kids in the hotel. I needn't have worried...rooms were quiet and I heard no hallway noise. This hotel is the same price as the run-of-the-mill Holiday Inn across the road and features a much nicer view of the canal. Excellent front desk, concierge and valet staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel, Will Stay Again

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We love Omni! We stayed on my husband's birthday and we were upgraded to a suite. We also had a chance to enjoy the spa services which were so relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Tx

Beautiful room and great room service.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room was very pretty and the room service was top knotch. The price of the room was very reasonable! Great value!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room was huge and the employees were extremely nice and helpful. My wife and I will definitely stay here every time we go to Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Hotel is wonderful. From check-in to check-out service was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Right next to Lake Carolyn.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: My favorite is the outdoor patio looking out into a well kept tree shaded garden that looks out into the lake.
Cons: The bar service was great. Food ordered from the bar takes a very long time. I'd stick to quick bites/apps
Location: There's a nice path that goes around the lake. It offers paddle, kayak and gondola rides.
Hotel has a nice ambiance. Lobby is hug and filled with comfy and cozy sofa nooks. My favorite is the outdoor patio looking out into a well kept tree shaded garden that looks out into the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Relaxing hotel with amazing view

Posted May 28, 2017
As a Worker in the hospitality industry (management in a 5 Star hotel in manhattan), my stay was pleasing and would be a hotel I would enjoy staying in again. The view was amazing. Only thing I saw that the hotel lack was the limit supply when it came to the dog amenity. I only received a dog bowl and bowl pad but a little bed for the doggies would be nice to see on my next stay. Over all the hotel is a nice hotel in a very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff Was Awesom

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Loved the decor and the staff was amazing!
Location: Mall of America, Kay Bailey Event Center
Clean, beautiful, close to restaurants and shopping, beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel in lovely area

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Didn't have any complaints
Location: In a nice location on a canal, boat goes around canal and there is walking and bike path nearby. Plenty of eateries nearby.
Vey pleasant stay, staff were very attentive and courteous, wanted to be sure your stay was wonderful. Staff in restaurant also excellent, food was very good. Would stay there again.